We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tart Yogurt in the Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinkberry

Pinkberry
Ranked #6 of 50 Dessert in San Jose
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Tart Yogurt in the Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am not a fan of sweet frozen yogurt. If I want sweet, I'll go get ice cream but when I want a tart frozen yogurt, Pinkberry is my "go to" place. I love all of the fresh fruit topping options. Add the mochi and I am a happy camper. The location at Santana Row is one of my favorites because of the location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simple Treats with Good People Watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good quality products but nice and simple. Although the line was long, it moved smoothly and efficiently. There were plenty of people to meet and see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy frozen yogurt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Love the frozen yogurt and the wide selection of toppings. Service is excellent and location is spot on, right in the middle of it all. Pinkberry is a great way to end your dining experience at Santana Row coz not only is it yummy it's healthy too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Housemouse901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prefer to control my own toppings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Frozen yogurt restaurant. Great, friendly, helpful staff. This place is not a self-serve yogurt place. I'm used to going to frozen yogurt places that allow me to do my own tasting, my own pouring of the yogurt, and putting my own toppings on. I like this because I can taste as many or as few flavors as I want and I don't have to fill up the tasting cup. By taking only what I want, there is no waste. if I want to mix yogurts, I usually want more of one kind than the other instead of half and half. And the same toppings. I want a lot of this and a little of that. Then I pay by weight. I can control the size by how much I put in the cup. Pinkberry's controls all of it. I made people wait in line while the server (cheerfully) brought me each flavor I wanted to try. I ordered two flavors and the server gave me exactly half of each (I wanted more chocolate than coconut). The toppings were doled out equally as well. Again, I want different amounts of each topping. Nothing wrong with the place, it just shows me that this is not the type of frozen yogurt place I like to eat at. Also offered at the restaurant: cones, parfaits, blends, and Greek yogurt (of which the clerk happily gave me a taste with her recommended toppings). $3.50 for the yogurt; $5 for yogurt and toppings. I'd still rather make my own and pay by the weight.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank balinabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

this pinkberry is located dead center in the middle of santana row and well pinkberry delivers excellent service and product in the perfect location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mstraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinkberry also viewed

 

Been to Pinkberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing