We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been a while but clearly has gone down hill”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #762 of 2,169 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
california
Level Contributor
259 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Been a while but clearly has gone down hill”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Has been a while since my last visit. However, it is clear that the quality, quantity and service has gone down hill. The serivce started on, but we had to ask multiple times for the smoothie the granddauther had order. It finally came it the end of the meal, after asking for the manager-- who stangley was not available. Advertised refills for fires was a joke, we hasked for two and finally got a partial. I have the seafood combo which was to have fish, shirmp and claim. It had claims, a shimp, and a small piece of fish. My wife's said her burger was not as good as before.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubba65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Service; Beer on Tap -- food mediocre!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a chicken salad--it was uncooked. Had to send it back, manager came out and apologized and quickly redid the chicken salad--needless to say the follow-up was awesome.

Great beer and excellent, excellent service. Highly recommend for the business traveler. In and out in under 45 mins.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AustinGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food; decent service”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I've experienced better service at other Red Robin locations, but we enjoyed our food and the kids liked the menus and crayons . . . and the bottomless fries.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank haastiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nutritional Nightmare”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

So many food items were high in saturated fat and had ridiculous amounts of sodium. Had a healthy but very dry chicken breast sandwich. Needs a grass fed beef burger with low sodium.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RG V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“All praise goes to our server, Mike (Meeko)”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We ate here for the first time and really enjoyed our experience. Our server said his name was Mike but his tag read Meeko. Either way he was fantastic at his job. He was friendly and offered great service, providing refills before they were needed rather than long after. He was enthusiastic and helpful, too, when he heard we had just moved into the area. The food was very good, and I felt the portions were fair and more than ample when considering how much a person actually needs to eat in one sitting. I'd visit again, so thanks Mike/Meeko for the great service!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing