We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”
Review of Caffe La Pastaia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caffe La Pastaia
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe La Pastaia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #154 of 2,185 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Notre Dame
Transit: Santa Clara St. Light Rail
California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of items and the food is well prepared. The staff is generally helpful and pleasant. The price is acceptable in comparison to other hotel food. I appreciate having a good meal before hitting the road. I was suprised more hotel guests did not take advantage of this service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CACDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Breakfast bar better than expected”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My friend and I were looking for a place for breakfast that was close to the arena prior to a morning session of the US Figure Skating Championship. At first glance the breakfast bar seemed just okay but we were pleasantly surprised. Many of the items were commercial, but the variety was good and the unexpected delectable cheese blintzes were incredibly tasty with a creamy, light filling. And the price was incredibly right!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank la2nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great food, great service. We really enjoyed sitting at the community bar table.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

great wine list, salad and pasta very good. awesome change from the usual hotel restaurant

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Clemmie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmm, this place is soooo yummy! Get the raviolio with Red!”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I try to avoid carbs but I cannot help myself here. I always get the annunciation wrong and call it la pasta to all my friends. This place is just so delicious!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahmarieb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe La Pastaia also viewed

 

Been to Caffe La Pastaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing