We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy experience during happy hour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar Blossom Hill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar Blossom Hill
Ranked #1,209 of 2,143 Restaurants in San Jose
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Waitstaff
california
Level Contributor
158 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Happy experience during happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had time to kill while our 7 year old attended a party. Tried the happy hour at Chili's, I had the Margaritas while the hubby had his soda. Our server Scott really spoiled us. If only all waitstaff has his attitude, then dining will always be a delightful experience. He always refilled the hubby's soda, offered more free chips, always checking on our comfort. We were blown away. (Went December 1st at around 3:30pm).

If we are in the area we will definitely come back for another happy hour!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Drinks amoungst the trash”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Do not usually review a place like this, (the one by Santana Row), however the bartender was so bad, servers disinterested and the service so lousey I had to say something, we sat at the open seats at the bar, there were drinks and plates everywhere, bartender, after 10 minutes, served us cocktails around the mess and walked away. Finally I said something, he replied, "sure, let me get this s_it out of your way" (young blondish guy with tats all over his arm). Food was ordered came only after I reminded them again, wings were bloody, said to hell with it, left an insultingly small tip and walked out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a very nice birthday dinner ..... Very good service and huge menu. I was happy there was a page of LIGHT menu food choices. The staff sang happy birthday and the birthday girl received a huge brownie with ice cream ...lovely evening and I would definitely return

Helpful?
Thank checkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food was very good. Generous portions and great service. It was my niece's birthday so they gave her a brownie and ice cream, then came and sang for her. They also had a balloon lady wandering around making animals and bracelets which were very cute. We had a good time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dani4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Delicious Huge Signature...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2009

Delicious Huge Signature Burgers.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar Blossom Hill also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar Blossom Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing