We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always have a nice experience”
Review of Scrambl'z

Scrambl'z
Ranked #98 of 2,169 Restaurants in San Jose
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Always have a nice experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It's just a place that serves breakfast so the menu isn't to creative. What is different is that they give you huge sides so be prepared to be stuffed, take some home, or share. Staff is friendly, food good, plenty of parking, and service is pretty fast even when the place is packed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast Testaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews and we ate breakfast. My husbands eggs were very small and the cottage potatoes were cold in the center and not that tasty. My steel cut oats, oat meal, was okay, but I would not go back to get them again. Over all we were a little disappoints with this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No way this is 5 stars!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My experience is always honest. Very overpriced, noisy, waitresses too involved entertaining the kids in some make shift sit inside train. The food that I ordered was bacon and eggs,side of chocolate crepes and hash browns. Crepes were greasy, chocolate was greasy and you sense they use cheap chocolate syrup in it and the good was overlooked. My stomach reacted the whole day, honestly. The bill was way ridiculous and I was gypped in my opinion.
My waitress had to be reminded 3x for a refill with the usual just a minute.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stacyvolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of great food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Large portions, great food. Loved everything I had especially the banana bread and the strawberries and cream. Friendly staff and entertaining decor

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience and yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Delicious breakfast and they have a ton of amazing sides to choose from. Very generous portions. The kids loved it because we got to at in the bus! Wonderful experience all around!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannaT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scrambl'z also viewed

 

Been to Scrambl'z? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing