We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Service is fine. Parking is ok, but not great. Walking distance to many other restaurants. Guestrooms new and comfortable, particularly. WIFI Internet works fine. Nice bed and pillows. The staff was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgcmarcelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We appreciate your comments - thank you for sharing! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    208
    75
    27
    19
See reviews for
57
107
53
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Four Points, Sheraton Hotel, in downtown San Jose, California. Nicely located near downtown and near San Jose State Uni. Downtown seems quiet and clean compared to Los Angeles, and is enjoyable to walk around. The hotel is average, with small rooms, it was converted from another older hotel and now it belongs to the Sheraton chain. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Had some noise from street and the original room they tried to put us in had a view on a low roof with cigarette butts out the window, but we quickly got out and asked for another room. I view Sheraton Hotels on a higher level, so be careful not to assume with the name of Sheraton you are getting the Sheraton level of class of hotel. For the price I can say average only. Nice people that work there, just a old converted building.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakespeare39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service is fine. Attached restaurant with free breakfast. Coffee maker didn't work, and parking is ok, but not great. Walking distance to many other restaurants. Guestrooms need updating and bathrooms, particularly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights four days. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I showed up prior to check in. They offered to hold my bags and privided water. The room was great. Staff was so helpful and quickly got me a cab when I was late for an event. They were also helpful and kind to my guests.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzy13172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We will pass along your kudos to our team! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was here for a business meeting near our offices. Was a bit disappointed by the hotel and room especially for the cost. The room was very small. I didn't feel the quality of the hotel was up to the normal Starwood level. But the room was clean and quiet. Its certainly not a bad place to stay and the location is good. Its just set your expectations right.

Room Tip: Got a very small room so ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

There are better hotels in San Jose - but not many SPG ones. This Fourpoints is tired and shouldn't really be part of the franchise. The rooms in particular are poorly laid out and just plain ugly. Staff are pleasant and the bar is well stocked and pretty cool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ydris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night here and for the over priced room - that was sufficient. The bathroom could do with some renovations and room was too small and really nothing special about this location and hotel. Would not suggest this place nor visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be updating our rooms at the end of this year. We hope you choose to give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
0.1 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#7 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#19 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Address: 211 S 1st St, San Jose, CA 95113-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown is a historic hotel with free wifi and 86 luxurious guest rooms. We are near McEnery Convention Center, HP Pavilion, SJSU, and other downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown Hotel San Jose
Montgomery Hotel San Jose
Montgomery San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing