We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at this Quality Inn for 4 nights. We picked it based on the high reviews and the price and weren't disappointed. We had a room with a king bed, which had very little free space, but it suited our purposes. It was clean and up to date. The free breakfast was excellent, including waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries and more. We would definitely stay there again. Internet and parking were both free.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
22
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Found this on www.parksleepfly.com, needed a hotel that allowed parking for over two weeks & had a shuttle service operating 24 hours. The hotel was very clean, recently updated, and no problems leaving car for 17 days. Shuttle service was actually a taxi. I got into the airport at 1 am and taxi was there within 10 minutes of my call. Hotel is a few miles from airport so allow a little extra time if you're going to airport at peak commute times.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bthode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Overall, this hotel is the best deal I've found in San Jose. It's 10 min from the airport and even less to downtown San Jose--it's right off the 880 freeway. Free parking.

The rooms are clean without smelling like a bottle of perfumed air freshener exploded in them (like every Comfort and Quality Inn I've stayed at lately). The staff is friendly enough, the free breakfast is a carb-fest but decent enough. The free internet works better than most and it's nice having a fridge, microwave, etc. in the room. There's also a washer and dryer on each floor--a rare touch in this class of hotel and nice for longer stays if you want to pack lighter.

The only downside is you can't walk to much. There's a convenience store/gas station right next door, and a couple other places within a few blocks, but to get a decent meal you need to drive. So if you don't have a car, it might not be the best choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
276 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

The motel was very clean, and had a new appearance. The room had a strange layout, but was clean and comfortable. Good continental breakfast, but the dining room was overflowing with people in the morning. A great value for a short stay in San Jose area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Grove, MO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Nice hotel, good location, standard Choice Hotel perks. Hotel staff was courteous; room was somewhat small, but clean and plenty comfy for the one night we spent there. Breakfast was a little scaled down from what we were use to at Comfort Inns, but still tasty and certainly adequate, especially since it's included in room price. Overall it was a great place for our purpose and we'll probably stay there again if we ever return to San Jose.

  • Liked — room, location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nettermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2008

The room was a good value for the price. The staff did a good job. This would be a great place for a short stay, however I was there for 12 nights and it was a bit cramped for a long stay. There are some drawbacks - while it is a fairly new hotel the carpet in my room was filthy. If i walked around in my white socks they would turn a pretty hideous shade of brown. Other negatives are location - the exit onto Montague is hard to get out of during rush hour and there is nowhere in walking distance to eat. Also, my room had an adjoining room with a door between and the neighbors television could be heard pretty well.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank itzbob701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2007

Good place to rest your head. After our fright night in Monterey it was a welcome relief. Very clean, generic stock, newer construction motel, the noise insulation between the rooms was not very good but for the price ($76 plus 10%) we couldn't really complain too much. Included internet connection (both wired and wireless) in room, public terminal to use in lobby, small exercise room, continental breakfast and pretty convenient location.

  • Liked — Good value for the money
  • Disliked — Sound insulation between the rooms could be better
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#45 of 75 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#27 of 75 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#52 of 75 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
Best Western Airport Plaza
#10 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Property: Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Address: 2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011 Gold Award Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Sleep Inn San Jose
San Jose Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing