We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Airport Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Comfortable Airport Stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our first stay at the Comfort Suites Airport in San Jose. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. It met all of our needs and expectations for an airport overnight stay. The staff was very friendly both at check in and check out and the shuttle was very timely.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms away from traffic appear to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    69
    38
    18
    21
See reviews for
46
48
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, NY
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in early June and found the rooms very clean, spacious, and with a wonderful helpful staff. Covered parking that was a bit tight but worked perfectly. Denny's Rest. right next door and only 5 minutes from the SJC airport. Prices are often very decent here and worth the quality that you receive. Nice breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes and all the dairy selections, ie yogurt, etc.

All in all, two thumbs up!

Room Tip: All rooms are located well, bright hallways and very clean throughout. You will not be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NFnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitessanjose, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We strive to satisfy each and every guest that stay at our property. We know that our guest are out of town and try to make our hotel as "homey" as possible.

Thank You,

Sunil Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room we stayed in was definitely showing it's age. The faucet for the sink in the room (not the bathroom) didn't work properly, the ac/heater was very loud, However, the rooms were clean and the location was fine for my purposes (travelling to south San Jose each day for business, was travelling against traffic so no delays in the morning or evening).

A couple of criticisms. The pillows were poor. They were small squares that seemed to be made of a lumpy synthetic fiber. Also the breakfast was very basic. In my experience, these two things are consistent across the Choice brand of budget hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitessanjose, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I appreciate you bringing the faucet issue to my attention. I will make sure that engineering has the faucet fixed. Comfort Suites is mandated by Choice Int. to use certain branded pillows, thus we are limited on which pillow(s) we can use. However, we are getting new bedding along with 2 different types of pillows by the end of this year. If you should visit the hotel again I would love to speak with you on which items you would be interested in seeing on our breakfast counter. Thank You Sunil Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place is a good value for the business or family traveler who doesn't expect a lot of pampering. The service is fine, the rooms are large and reasonably comfortable with a minimal kitchenette, pretty decent hot breakfast in the morning. Kids liked it too, especially the small gym. I'd gladly stay here again if I need to stop in San Jose.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kbluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s wonderful to hear you had a comfortable stay and were able to take advantage of our free full hot breakfast. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and to do everything we can to provide the best experience possible. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us the information to be assured we are providing our guest with a comfortable and accommodating experience. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at San Jose airport at about midnight and needed a place to stay before traveling the next day. The Comfort Inn exceeded all our expectations. It was very reasonable priced, convenient, clean with a friendly helpful staff. The room was large with comfortable beds. The free breakfast is in a very nice cheerful second floor area. There is no free shuttle service after 11pm (taxis charge minimum $15) but the shuttle service the next day to airport car rental was very appreciated. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanAntonioTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to know how much you enjoyed your short stay with us. Our goal is to provide the highest level of service to all guests, whether you are here for one night or many. It's great you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and shuttle service when picking up your rental car. It would be our pleasure to offer you the same great service the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton. PA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The property is older and the decor a little faded. The location, while close to major freeways and public transportation, is not conducive to walking around. Those were the only drawbacks I experienced during a recent three day stay in San Jose. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. Standard breakfast and good coffee. I thought the motel was a good value, and I would stay there again on future visits to the area.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms in front subject to noise from fitness room users and breakfast traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveExton_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great!!! I called 2 days before trying to find something close to the San Jose flea market. Desk staff was wonderful i think her name started with a L.. She was friendly and so helpful with question about San Francisco too...The night of check in we were going to be late, i called again same gal she said no problem..The room was a perfect fit.. 2 adult and 3 kids..very clean and quite, breakfast was good the kids ate well...The only reason i gave a 4 and not a 5 is because of check out the little gal was not very helpful. Ask about direction to flea market she could not really help then since we had a great stay i asked about a Comfort Inn somewhere in Eureka she said she did not know and call the 800 number not as helpful has the first one..but it was a wonderful stay and that my only complain....

Room Tip: I really don't think you could you could get a bad room it is clean and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. It's great to hear such positive feedback and makes the efforts our staff puts into their jobs worth it. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize we were not able to assist you further in regards to finding a Comfort Suites in Eureka. Again I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we would be more than happy to have you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.1 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#49 of 75 in San Jose
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 1510 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel San Jose
Comfort Suites San Jose
San Jose Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing