We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night at the hotel after a late arrival from the East Coast. Hotel is not new, but well maintained and staff welcoming and professional. There is now a regular hotel shuttle from the airport that replaces the taxi service mentioned by some. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel quiet. Breakfast was very good for an included hotel breakfast. Walking distance to a convenience store and 24 hr restaurant. Would certainly stay again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMC633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are very glad you decided to try out the Comfort Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 194 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. I stayed for one short night because I was flying out of San Jose early the next morning. When I mentioned this to the woman at the front desk, she said she would prepare a breakfast bag for us the next morning since we would be checking out before breakfast. I didn't even have to ask her to do this! Wondering if she would be true to her word, she greeted us with a smile and gave us the breakfast bags. They weren't very elaborate, but I certainly appreciated her thoughtfulness.

On the whole, I found the hotel very clean and the bed very comfortable. I noticed the room had a small kitchen (sink, microwave, and refrigerator) While I wasn't there long enough to use the kitchen, it's certainly something that's nice to have in a hotel room.

Lastly, the parking is under the hotel and well lit. I felt very safe because of this. However I took the last space under the hotel, and it's conceivable that the following person would have to use the outdoor lot just next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jtrek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were impressed with our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 days upon arriving to California. Everything was very good. The breakfast is wonderful. They have hot and cold items; nice variety. All of the staff are very nice and helpful! Room had a nice kitchenette style with fridge, microwave and sink. We enjoyed our stay very much. It does not have a pool though, that was the only downside.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review for us. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the options at breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was in a standard double room with a small couch. I guess they feel they can call it a "suite" with the addition of the couch. The hotel is located near the airport with good access to public transportation. There is free covered parking, but the garage is rather tight for larger SUV's & trucks. The clerk who checked us in was not very personable and strictly business. The hotel lobby is very small and basic, and consisted of a few sitting chairs. The room was equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, and medium size flat screen t.v. There is also free wi-fi in the hotel which worked flawlessly. The breakfast included breads, eggs, bacon, potato's, and waffles. The breakfast was good and did the job, but the breakfast area was very crowded during our stay. Overall, we were satisfied with this hotel and it definitely works for a short stay. I would consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artwrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Worked well for me! Good room and breakfast. Room was odor-free which is one of the things I care particularly about, and quiet. Very close to light rail stop. As others have mentioned "airport shuttle" is an arrangement they have with a local taxi company, but it works fine. If you're driving, could be different story - parking under the building is limited, apparently overflow parking is in the lot of the motel next door. I thought the location was fine - this is a little quieter part of N First St compared to downtown. If you're with family, I'd suggest see if a two-room suite is available. Not sure what the deal is with swimming pool. Didn't see sign of one, but didn't look for it. Once again maybe there's a deal with the next door motel ?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling4Circus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed two nights there. It was a very pleasant surprise. Our room was very clean and well kept. The staff was great. Parking is under the building. It can get a bit tight at times. The breakfast in the morning was great! If you are driving, It is right after the Denny's and you can miss the entrance to the garage. Keep an eye out for it.
The location is not too bad. It is right across from the Lite Rail System.
The rooms looked as if they were newly painted and the carpets also looked new. The bathroom was spotless and big. This was a great place for the price we paid. I would stay there again.
The neighborhood looked a bit tough at times, but it is San Jose, a very busy place. Beside all of that, it is a great find with a great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for early flight. Room was nice and price was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notonyourlife1397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the great review.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.1 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#50 of 75 in San Jose
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 1510 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: $114 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel San Jose
Comfort Suites San Jose
San Jose Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing