We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$140
Breakfast included
BestWestern.com
$140
Exclusive member rates
Priceline
$140
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
115
101
62
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
101
62
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine clean hotel the breakfast area checking in pleasant stay free parking silicon valley bw freeway tuan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 323 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Traveling back from So Cal and needed a place to stay. Found this hotel right on that route. The rates were excellent and the room was great. Very clean and spacious. Also, the breakfast was nice and made getting going in the morning much easier.

Thanks for a nice break from the road.

Room tip: Quick access form the freeway, great rooms.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O597PLstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lanaigm, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you for taking time to complete the survey, BW team appreciates your valuable input. Thank you.
Best Western Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very reasonably priced for San Jose. It was quiet, had comfortable beds, good breakfast, and free parking. Overall very pleased with the value we received here and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 28mariahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lanaigm, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you for taking time to complete the survey, we appreciate your business and BW team appreciates your valuable input. Thank you.
Best Western Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

the room we had this time was in a bad state of disrepair. Paint peeling around the shower; mold up in the corner of the shower; partially-finished removal of wallpaper behind toilet; window that was VERY difficult to open.
During our stays there before, the rooms have been clean and inviting, and staff very pleasant. This time, staff was still very nice, but room 208 should have been kept out of service until the obvious issues were resolved.
Sad to say this might be the last time we stay there, which is too bad, since it was very affordable, and up until this last stay was our first choice.

Room tip: Stay away from 208 until things get fixed.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randlburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lanaigm, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you for taking time to complete the survey, we appreciates your valuable input.
We have taken your suggestions very seriously and have taken all corrective actions. We look forward to your future arrival to hotel.
Thank you.
Best Western Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This Best Western has easy access off the highway. The double queen room was a very quiet and comfortable room. I would stay here again when traveling to San Jose on business. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lanaigm, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review, I will share your positive comments with the staff, your satisfaction is a great motivation to everyone at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We're were heading back south from an event in Berkeley and needed a good place to stay. We've always done well with Best Western and this one did not disappoint. Large room, friendly staff, and a good breakfast made our stay very enjoyable after a long day.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmcuscgr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lanaigm, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay with us. Your heartfelt comments are appreciated. Hope to see you again when visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews