We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay at cheaper price in silicon valley”
Review of Hotel Rose Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rose Garden
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to Stay at cheaper price in silicon valley”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Everything about this hotel is great, from check in to check out. The staff is very friendly & professional. Rooms are very clean and spacious. I enjoy the exterior of the rooms specially swimming pool and garden courtyard. WiFi connection was excellent.Great hotel at cheap price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    70
    46
    48
    67
See reviews for
86
41
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Worst Place EVER !!!!!!!!! Check in time is 2, at 2 they tried to charge me an "early check in fee" ! I threw a fit, they finally checked me into a room, charged my card, THEN told me the room was still dirty and I could have it in 1 to 2 hours!!!!! Once I finally got the room, there was hair on the sink and a blue pill on the carpet by the bed!
Never stay here !!! Ever !!!! When I called the management to complain, He called me a Liar and told me his computer has me checked in at 11:30! I am still trying to complain to parent company, but they seem to think that this super 8 is not even part of there chain! Very fishy!!!!!
Never stay here!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gnobodyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

There was a very large spot on the sheet. I hope it was a stain and not leftover from the last guest. We took the sheet off for the night. We left it on the floor with a note requesting that the sheets be changed. When we got back, the bed was remade with the same sheets. When we went down to the lobby on the first morning for the continental breakfast, the clerk was listening to music containing a lot of profanity. After I made comments about hurrying because of the language in the songs, the front desk clerk asked if the music was okay. I told him no. At first he said he would turn it off, then after a few more minutes of music he said he would turn it down. He never did either. I would have to say this is the worst hotel that I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shell345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Jeff went above and beyond!! I live in Eugene, OR. My 20 year old son and his friend were driving down to go to a concert at the HP Pavillion. Jeff helped me set up authorization forms, credit card forms...above all he did this all with a smile in his voice! He then sent me an e-mail telling me to tell my son if he needs anything!! He would be able to help! I really appreciate all of his warmth and his compassion. I feel so much better that my son is not alone. Jeff..Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kara3sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Made a reservation through Hotwire for three people. When we arrived they announced we would have to pat extra for two beds. I explained that is why we booked for three. I even had Hotwire call them and they refused to house us, even after we had paid for the room. I got a refund and moved to a much nicer hotel down the road. They are awful people just looking to rip off every poor sap they run into.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else is your only hope
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Dirty, old bad service. I have to stay in the South Bay for work during the week and I thought this place would be a good option because of price. I'd rather sleep in my car. I slept on top of the bedding - that's how nasty it was (and I'm not picky). The service was also terrible rude, rude, rude. I will NEVER stay here again. - A King

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonkry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We booked a stay at this hotel under the recommendation of the Winchester Mystery House Tours. While our room looked clean, it smelled of raid. We went to dinner and returned late. Fell asleep and found bugs crawling on us a couple hours later.I cannot emphasize our disgust.
The manager at first tried to say he has never had this happen before, but I was beyond ticked off and I think he knew better. He apologized and offered another room. He admitted that some of his rooms are being treated and he was told this was already taken care of.
Then he offered me 25% off the price, I was unmoved. Told him that was unacceptable. He countered with 50% - I told him the health department will be called. He gave me my room for free.

I will never stay here again. My family and I did not deserve to experience this horrible event. I do not understand the lack of care.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tonkry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 mi away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#42 of 75 in San Jose
27 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#28 of 75 in San Jose
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#47 of 75 in San Jose
48 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pacific Motor Inn
Pacific Motor Inn
#33 of 75 in San Jose
367 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#34 of 75 in San Jose
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Garden

Property: Hotel Rose Garden
Address: 1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1781 (Formerly Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rose Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rose Garden is San Jose's newest independent hotel. We have recently converted from Super 8 San Jose and are embarking on a project to develop one of San Jose's premier boutique style motels. The Hotel Rose Garden is located just 1 mile from San Jose's Mineta International Airport. Located on The Alameda off of Interstate I-880, The Hotel Rose Garden is located in The Heart of Silicon Valley offering a perfect place to stay for visitors to San Jose or business travelers looking for a corporate housing in Silicon Valley and The South Bay. With hundreds of rose bushes throughout the hotel, The Hotel Rose Garden invites you to our beautiful San Jose accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rose Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Jose Airport/Santa Clara Area Hotel San Jose
Super 8 San Jose
Super Eight San Jose
San Jose Super Eight
San Jose Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing