We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Treated like royalty”
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We came to The Moorpark Hotel for a get-away from the kids and to celebrate our anniversary. We were treated like royalty, especially taken care of by Jessica whom does her job exceptionally well and with a beautiful smile to boot. We hope to return next year and do it all over again. Thank you to Jessica, who went above and beyond to make our stay more than we could have hoped for! :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafriendly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    120
    57
    14
    9
See reviews for
71
79
35
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews & was not disappointed. Great location to stay if you're using SJC (San Jose Airport) to come into the Bay Area, or if you want to hang out at Santana Row. The hotel is near right off the freeway; probably a good idea to ask for a quieter room (which I did & it worked out great). Parking is free, easy in & out. The hotel reception was friendly & professional. The immediate area around this property is well served (e.g. restaurants, gas station, coffee).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodNomad53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Moorpark. We had no complaints, but it didn't live up to the hype of being rated #1. Maybe there just aren't that many great hotels in San Jose? Honestly, I found it comparable in many ways to a Hampton Inn - the main difference was the decor was nicer. The breakfast was an adequate continental breakfast - but the first day we had to get someone to bring out more coffee and cream. I also had to ask for a shower cap from the front desk as they don't provide them in the rooms. All in all, no disasters but nothing remarkably good either.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed here based on reviews. My husband and I were visiting family in San Jose and were very happy with the hotel. It was a good deal (paid $130/night, if I remember correctly), very clean, great staff, and had some good perks if you join their Joie of Livre (Joy of Life) program. We will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the breakfast as well, it was a bit non-standard to your usual hotel breakfasts, they had steel cut oatmeal, veggie quiche, hard boiled eggs, and some sweet, Cinnamon bread pudding that was quite tasty. I liked that it was different. They also still had scrambled eggs, cereal, toast, etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyjade77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The hotel is nice, convenient and is a good value. However, the bar closed early and we could not get our complimentary wine....not a big deal but if they offer it they should provide it. They wouldn''t even give me wine from the minibar! Otherwise, service was good

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

What a surprising experience. My family and I missed our flights to Mexico and had to find accommodation in San Jose. We are not from America, so what else to do but open tripadvisor to have a look at the hotel ratings. Moorpark was top of the list, so we gave them a call. A young man named Mathew sorted us out in no time! It was six o’clock in the morning, so we needed a super early check in. When he heard that we missed our flights at 6 am due to a Taxi issue and being stuck for a night, he offered breakfast on the house with immediate check in. Offer accepted and off we went. At the hotel we were welcomed by Mathew, his coworkers and breakfast as well as tip top clean modern rooms. This hotel didn’t just leave it at that, if it was dinner plans, additional shopping trips or just the little things like snacks to the room or a drink in the cozy bar, they pulled it off. This 79 room hotel is run like a 5 room B&B, in terms of personal service. We can highly recommend this property and should we ever be in the area again, there is just one place to stay for us. To me, it makes perfect sense why you guys have been nominated six times to be the number one of best hotels in San Jose and even better to see that you are not resting on your awards, but still try and top it. To the Moorpark Hotel, JOB WELL DONE!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wlozka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This was our first stop on a 9-night California visit that included Carmel, Davis, Sonoma and San Francisco. All of our hotels were selected through the Trip Advisor and this property was the best, most interesting and greatest value of the hotels we used. It is not large and the staff was among the best we have encountered in traveling. Jessica at the front desk was especially expert in giving us directions and opinions on dinner at Satana Row and we had an interesting evening of great weather, food and people watching. Our room was very comfortable - third floor with mission-style decor and included a full breakfast and complimentary wine in the evening and $10 of mini-bar snacks. Our room was spotlessly clean with no noise from other guests or the highway. We enjoyed sitting on the pool deck patio with a glass of wine before going to Santana Row for dinner. The mood here is more of an Inn than a hotel - it feels smaller and more cozy than a hotel. The hotel facilities worked well, easy WiFi connection, plenty of hot water, comfortable beds, free parking, etc. Breakfast was a pleasant suprise - not the usual coffee and pasteries, but a full meal/buffet of eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, fresh orange juice, etc. I've never considered San Jose a destination in itself, but now that I've experienced this hotel I might go back and skip the crowds at Carmel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelGuySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
1.6 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
3.1 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#4 of 6 in Cupertino
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Row Hotel
The Row Hotel
#46 of 75 in San Jose
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Cupertino
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara
9.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Jose Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Jose Cupertino

Property: Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Address: 4241 Moorpark Ave, San Jose, CA 95129-2029 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Jose
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#17 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft San Jose Cupertino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energy flows and personalities mingle in a setting that combines urban-influenced design, accessible technology, and a social scene that’s always abuzz. Get in the know at our in-touch terminals—easy breezy Internet access to help you find local information and access your email. It’s all at your fingertips and easy to print. Make your way to our business center when you need to work or just chat with colleagues. Plus, you can always stay connected with hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Sprint, stretch, lift, sweat—day or night. Recharge on your own timetable at re:charge(SM), our 24/7 gym. Midnight marathoners and energetic early risers will find all the tools for their favorite fitness fix. Jump in and revive! Our splash outdoor pool is just the thing for a quick dip or relaxing respite. Open from morning to night, it’s the perfect aqua escape for any time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft San Jose Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorpark Hotel San Jose
Moorpark San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing