We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft San Jose Cupertino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersBronze level
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked two rooms. One for us and one for our son and his wife. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. People were extremely nice and rooms were clean and looked very nice. Cookies were a nice touch in the evening and had a nice breakfast. All four of us had a wonderful time. I will look for this chain again when booking future dates. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

Green Features: People were really nice and helpful when asking for suggestions as to where to go in the area.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebmOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    113
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
68
77
34
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have stayed previously at the Moorpark Hotel and enjoyed our stays, but this most recent trip was disappointing as it desperately needs a revamp.

Negatives:
- Rooms were getting old and tired. Bed linens and towels were worn and threadbare.
- Breakfast was not complimentary and was a poor value for the quality.
- Housekeeping would be active in the hallways by 9 am. The employees would be laughing and having loud conversations while cleaning nearby rooms, though our Do Not Disturb sign would be up.

Positives:
- There were plenty of outlets for our multiple devices.
- Wifi was free and fast.
- Parking was free and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL. CLEAN , FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION. We were visiting friends in San Jose and wanted to spend time in San Fransisco. This was close to everything. We even took a day trip to Napa and its wasn't a long drive. The Staff is great and rooms are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merced
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Moorpark Hotel is a hidden gem in the bay area. The outdoor cabana area was so relaxing in the pool and Jacuzzi. The hotel room was spotless and the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The Moorpark Hotel even had a quiet bar inside that was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MercedDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and have no complaints. Check in was smooth although she wasn't overly friendly nor was she rude. Room was big with a king bed and had a desk and a lounge chair. Set up was a bit different though, the bathroom wasn't by the entrance it was on opposite side of the bed. It may have been just the location of our room. The hotel is pretty quiet, I rarely saw anyone but the parking lots surrounding was always full. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Exceptional service and very attentive staff. Both Charles and Tanya (sp?) were helpful with our early arrival on our Saturday visit. The room was very spacious and clean, the pool was GORGEOUS! Only slight bump was the arrangement of the location and the parking shared with afore mentioned dining establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaylinncali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Given how expensive lodging in the San Jose area is, we were pleased with the Moorpark. It's not the best hotel we've stayed at, but the decor was quite nice (lobby in particular had a nice sophisticated vibe), the staff friendly, and the rooms spacious, all at a reasonable price. Nice pool and spa, and conveniently located just off 280 and within a short drive to many local attractions (don't miss the Winchester Mystery House -- it was terrific!). The AC in the rooms is quite noisy, but otherwise no real negatives. Plenty of terrific Asian restaurants directly across the street, and an Applebee's right next door if you're looking for something a little more downscale/kid friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Cupertino
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
1.6 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Row Hotel
The Row Hotel
#34 of 74 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Jose Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Jose Cupertino

Property: Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Address: 4241 Moorpark Ave, San Jose, CA 95129-2029 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Jose
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#17 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft San Jose Cupertino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energy flows and personalities mingle in a setting that combines urban-influenced design, accessible technology, and a social scene that’s always abuzz. Get in the know at our in-touch terminals—easy breezy Internet access to help you find local information and access your email. It’s all at your fingertips and easy to print. Make your way to our business center when you need to work or just chat with colleagues. Plus, you can always stay connected with hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Sprint, stretch, lift, sweat—day or night. Recharge on your own timetable at re:charge(SM), our 24/7 gym. Midnight marathoners and energetic early risers will find all the tools for their favorite fitness fix. Jump in and revive! Our splash outdoor pool is just the thing for a quick dip or relaxing respite. Open from morning to night, it’s the perfect aqua escape for any time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aloft San Jose Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorpark Hotel San Jose
Moorpark San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing