We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“PERFECT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL. CLEAN , FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION. We were visiting friends in San Jose and wanted to spend time in San Fransisco. This was close to everything. We even took a day trip to Napa and its wasn't a long drive. The Staff is great and rooms are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    113
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
67
77
34
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merced
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Moorpark Hotel is a hidden gem in the bay area. The outdoor cabana area was so relaxing in the pool and Jacuzzi. The hotel room was spotless and the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The Moorpark Hotel even had a quiet bar inside that was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MercedDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and have no complaints. Check in was smooth although she wasn't overly friendly nor was she rude. Room was big with a king bed and had a desk and a lounge chair. Set up was a bit different though, the bathroom wasn't by the entrance it was on opposite side of the bed. It may have been just the location of our room. The hotel is pretty quiet, I rarely saw anyone but the parking lots surrounding was always full. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Exceptional service and very attentive staff. Both Charles and Tanya (sp?) were helpful with our early arrival on our Saturday visit. The room was very spacious and clean, the pool was GORGEOUS! Only slight bump was the arrangement of the location and the parking shared with afore mentioned dining establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaylinncali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Given how expensive lodging in the San Jose area is, we were pleased with the Moorpark. It's not the best hotel we've stayed at, but the decor was quite nice (lobby in particular had a nice sophisticated vibe), the staff friendly, and the rooms spacious, all at a reasonable price. Nice pool and spa, and conveniently located just off 280 and within a short drive to many local attractions (don't miss the Winchester Mystery House -- it was terrific!). The AC in the rooms is quite noisy, but otherwise no real negatives. Plenty of terrific Asian restaurants directly across the street, and an Applebee's right next door if you're looking for something a little more downscale/kid friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
164 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were here for business and stayed two nights. The hotels in the area were ridiculously expensive for the time we were down in San Jose. The hotel sold some rooms through hotwire and we got a decent rate for the dates. The word is decent, since I still think that the price was pretty high in general. I guess those seem to be the prices in silicon valley and we had to accept that for the week. I personally don't think the hotel is worth the price they showed as the regular rate online. The discounted rate reflected more what I think was fair value.

The hotel itself is nice and clean. Yes it does need some updating, especially the bathrooms need some TLC. The grout was falling out and the tiling had some issues. Otherwise, the room was spacious and clean which is most important. The pool and grounds were kept nice and neat and the front desk was friendly. They offer breakfast (fee) and free wi-fi (you can pay to upgrade to a faster speed if needed). My husband went to breakfast once and decided that the price he paid is not worth the food you get. It was standard Best Western fare and should have been included with the price.

The only thing I was slightly annoyed about is the pool towels, there were never any there. The first day, there were 2 people at the pool and they took the 3 towels they brought out in the morning. I had to ask to get some more, which they provided, but only 4 more? Are they running out of towels? The second morning, I wanted to take a nice long swim before packing up and leaving. I asked for towels twice!!! They did not show up at all before I had to pack up and leave at 11. That gave them 2hours to bring out towels and nothing happened. I didn't go in a third time, since the lady across from me went in already to ask for towels too. I told her later that I already had asked twice without anyone ever caring enough to bring them out. The front desk always said they will call and let housekeeping know... well that didn't work out too well.

I would have liked to give the hotel a 3.5* rating, but the lack of service doesn't mean the hotel is otherwise bad. I would come back again if the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I got a deal on Hotwire for Moorpark because the major chains raised the price by 2X or more for this day/week. The reviews are pretty good so I was ok with it.

The lobby is nice, room is good, too late to try the swimming pool. The A/C is a bit noisy though. Free wi-fi is also nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMMM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Cupertino
2.3 mi away
The Row Hotel
The Row Hotel
#37 of 74 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#17 of 74 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino
Address: 4241 Moorpark Ave, San Jose, CA 95129-2029 (Formerly Moorpark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Jose
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#17 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tech Central. Located close to San Jose, Cupertino, Santa Clara, and Campbell, the Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino makes it easy to get around Silicon Valley. Agilent, Apple, Panasonic, and Seagate are nearby, as is McEnery Convention Center. Be sure to check out the area's wineries and world-class shopping. Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC) is only 7 miles away. All under One Roof. Our hotel has everything you need to be productive or relax. Stay on top of work in the business center. Make time for some exercise in our fully-equipped fitness center. The outdoor heated pool even has office-like cabanas with electrical outlets. Start your day with a full breakfast at the Park Bar & Grill, or get together with colleagues, friends, or family in the evening over snacks, creative cocktails, and local craft beers. And host a memorable corporate meeting, social event, rehearsal dinner, or post-wedding celebration at our charming hotel. Gather in intimate, relaxed settings in our more than 1,800 square feet of space. Plugged in. Our 79 spacious guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water daily. Modern technology includes flat screen TVs, iPod(R) docking stations, and laptop safes. Get a good night's sleep in a plush signature bed, complete with premium sheets and pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorpark Hotel San Jose
Moorpark San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing