We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a quick business trip to San Jose and the conference hotel was The Fairmont, which was beautiful but a bit too expensive. I used Hotwire to book a 4 star hotel in the San Jose area and, frankly, was hoping for a "chain" property such as Marriott or Hilton. However, when the Moorpark Hotel was confirmed, I quickly took a look at the reviews and felt very comfortable with my purchase. My actual experience at the hotel was flawless. The rooms were impeccably clean, as were the common areas, the lobby was beautiful, and the entire hotel was done in a California craftsman style with solid wood trim and doors throughout. The staff was so helpful and kind, particularly Matt, who I believe works in the mornings. I was in the process of signing a contract to have my house re-rooved, so the front desk was kind enough to print the contract, let me sign it, and they scanned it and emailed it back to me. So, I was able to conduct business from 2,800 miles away due to their high attention to customer service. If I ever return to San Jose, this hotel, even though it's about a 15 minute drive to downtown, would most certainly be my first choice. Excellent property all-around.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Peak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Cupertino, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the hotel and for taking the time to let us know that we have exceeded your expectations during your visit with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
imatter@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 403 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Loved our stay here! It was very close to Santana Row and easily one of the best hotels in the area due to price and comparison of where we looked to stay. Service was great too! We stayed midweek and it was nice and quiet. Loved our room on the third floor as well as the underground parking.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are club level, we loved our room but aren't sure what to compare it against t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryce02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Cupertino, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
imatter@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I travel to the bay area regularly on business and I try to always stay here. It's a very nice, quiet and comfortable hotel. I have a corporate rate which includes a free breakfast. The rooms are always clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and has always accommodated me. The breakfast is great... hot food and lots of it.

The location is perfect... right off the interstate and there are two nice restaurants and a gas station that share the parking lot.

Enjoy,,,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpurdy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Cupertino, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the hotel. I will share your kind words with the entire team as I know they will appreciate receiving your feedback as well. I am glad we met your expectations during your visit with us.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
imatter@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Decent hotel near the Santa Clara Univ. Good mattress but hard pillows. The window AC has a "constant fan" setting if you're concerned about traffic noise. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very attentive staff. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor (top floor), corner room so very little chance of noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel, its a step above an Embassy Suites type hotel, but below a Hyatt. Its casual chic, travertine in the bathrooms, nice sheets, no room service but free wi-fi. Small restaurant/bar served very basic buffet breakfast (no eggs, toast, etc.) with mostly fruit and pre-made pastry items was $10.99pp. I did not visit it in the evening. There is a small pool area with patio you can enjoy a drink on at sunset and a nice little gym, there's also free underground parking garage and a tony romas and Applebees share the same parking lot. We visited Santana Row alot during this trip and the location was great, very short drive there where there is tons of restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. We also visited The Rosicrucian Egyptian museum, Palo Alto and Stanford this weekend and found getting around very easy. All around, I loved this hotel and would recommend. With kids its kinda fun because you can play on the pool tables in the common rooms on each floor, hang out and read and have an apple.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellatrixBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Close to lots of Silicon Valley businesses and highways, which turned out to be a double edged sword. Unfortunately, hallways had just been painted, so their was a petro smell. I like fresh air but when I did open it was like the Indy...so much highway noise, and I could hear the kids in the pool, even though I wasn't on the ground floor. The room credit for snacks was nice, but the breakfast, though plentiful, was just meh. Nearby restaurants were family type chains that I avoid.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRSvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed there in Jan 2013 for 3 nights. Travelled with my wife & a 2-yr-old. Got a special deal for the "club king room" on 3rd floor on internet, much cheaper than same level hotels ~San Jose. you can tell this is an old building by the pipelines and arrangements of A/C, shower room, etc, but all facilities are maintained very well, and the hotel is finely renovated. My reservation did not include breakfast ($12/person) but they still made it complimentary to our family -- good value. Checked in @midnight, the lady @frontdesk was very nice, and got milk for our baby to save us the trouble shopping outside. There's a nice pool with Bali-style settings & Jacuzzi, never got time to try it, but ppl inside there looked very happy. Last but not least -- the room itself, it's super clean, very simple style but elegant -- just my style! nothing in the room is brand new or fancy (probably only the LCD TV) but ALL worked pretty well. The internet speed could be slow sometimes, but sufficient for regular emails / yelping, etc.
one more + for this hotel -- they offer "honor bar" in room. you check the list of what you take away and pay @frontdesk. Not like many hotels in Las Vegas, they don't have the stupid sensors on bar that charges you dozens of things with only a little shake or touch -- thus "honor" bar.
highly recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: recommend 3rd level "club". better privacy, serves milk+cookies 8pm everyday, has its own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
1.6 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
9.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,458 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#10 of 75 in San Jose
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Cupertino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Jose Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Jose Cupertino

Address: 4241 Moorpark Ave, San Jose, CA 95129-2029 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Jose
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#17 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $145 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft San Jose Cupertino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energy flows and personalities mingle in a setting that combines urban-influenced design, accessible technology, and a social scene that’s always abuzz. Get in the know at our in-touch terminals—easy breezy Internet access to help you find local information and access your email. It’s all at your fingertips and easy to print. Make your way to our business center when you need to work or just chat with colleagues. Plus, you can always stay connected with hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Sprint, stretch, lift, sweat—day or night. Recharge on your own timetable at re:charge(SM), our 24/7 gym. Midnight marathoners and energetic early risers will find all the tools for their favorite fitness fix. Jump in and revive! Our splash outdoor pool is just the thing for a quick dip or relaxing respite. Open from morning to night, it’s the perfect aqua escape for any time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft San Jose Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorpark Hotel San Jose
Moorpark San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing