We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love-Hate relationship”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We have stayed here MANY times...when the front dest gets is right...the hotel is fantastic, when the get it all wrong, we swear we will never stay there again. We always get the club level, and one time they sold our room and stuck us downstairs, next to the maids laundry room, with a TV that didn't work and no one would replace it, they just kept send techs out for 3 days. The TV was an old tube, it was not gonna work! No one was able to understand that. The last time we stayed, I unloaded the fridge and set it all nice and neat on the counter, so that I could put our 3 year old's milk and snack's in the fridge. We got a bill on our CC 3 day's later for all the stuff in the fridge, when we went back there to stay again, 6 day's later, we explained to the Japanese man on duty that we did not drink all that stuff, we just set it on top of the bar. He was most un-helpful and rude and refused to believe us. We pointed out that we stay here 3 to 4 times a year...He did not care. FINALLY the next morning, the girl Jessica, was on duty and took care or it right away! No questions asked! They really need to work on details there. We stayed there christmas day and the Japanese man stuck is in a room that had a broken heater! it was 42 degree's when we looked at the thermostat! No one could get it working, it was mid-night and we were tired, they just brought us extra blankets and a tiny space heater. They said they had no other room to move us to. Very nice....freezing your butt off in your hotel room.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is club level, come's with free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoabeachshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 403 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

This was my first trip to San Jose. I do not know the city well and my main complaint about this hotel is it is not close to anything. It took an average of 20 minutes to get a cab. There is an Applebee's and Tony Roma's in the parking lot along with a gas station and what seems to be a middle end strip mall across the street. It was difficult to get to a nice restaurant and there really is nothing on site at the hotel to eat besides a small order kitchen. The room was clean but the bathrooms at least needed updated painting around the molding. The bed was comfortable and the service was good. The towels were nice. The shower was acceptable. The internet is included in the cost. There are a couple of dated treadmills and stair master so no real gym on site. Also, there are below average amenities. I forgot my toothbrush and the one they gave fell apart the first time I used it it was so cheap. If you can get this property for under $175 a night I would stay for one or maybe two nights at the most but there are better value properties.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Came is really late, and left very early. Man working behind the desk was very nice.

Nice bed and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComebackShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great staff,breakfast included, clean and well appointed rooms. The bar has an amazing selection of scotch single malts. The bartender, David, was so personable and a wonderful emissary for the hotel. Fresh fruit is always available. I was upgraded to 3rd floor which is their concierge level...included $10 toward mini bar and free house wine each evening. Good location-easy access to 280, 2 miles to Santana row and Westfield mall, a lot of restaurants close by, and airport is about 7 miles. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I arrived late and had to leave the next morning, but I found the Moorpark to be an excellent location for business in Silicon Valley - right off I-280 - comfortable, clean and efficient. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and delicious. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted with great customer service from the employee at the front desk. The room itself was bigger than expected and very clean. We had a poolside room. In the off season, it wasn't too bad. However, I could see it being a little noisy during the day during a busier season. There was an Applebee's located right next door -- only a short walk across the parking lot. The hotel was only a few miles from the Winchester Mystery House. Also, they had free wifi, which is definitely a plus. Would stay here again, if in the area. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevy1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Lovely decor, spacious room, fabulous outdoor pool & hot tub, clean comfortable accomodations. Outstanding customer service and everything you could want from a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
1.6 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
9.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,458 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#10 of 75 in San Jose
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Cupertino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Jose Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Jose Cupertino

Address: 4241 Moorpark Ave, San Jose, CA 95129-2029 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in San Jose
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#17 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $145 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft San Jose Cupertino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energy flows and personalities mingle in a setting that combines urban-influenced design, accessible technology, and a social scene that’s always abuzz. Get in the know at our in-touch terminals—easy breezy Internet access to help you find local information and access your email. It’s all at your fingertips and easy to print. Make your way to our business center when you need to work or just chat with colleagues. Plus, you can always stay connected with hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Sprint, stretch, lift, sweat—day or night. Recharge on your own timetable at re:charge(SM), our 24/7 gym. Midnight marathoners and energetic early risers will find all the tools for their favorite fitness fix. Jump in and revive! Our splash outdoor pool is just the thing for a quick dip or relaxing respite. Open from morning to night, it’s the perfect aqua escape for any time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft San Jose Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorpark Hotel San Jose
Moorpark San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing