We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice clean room!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way from the Bay Area to Southern California. We had a reservation and let them know that we would not arrive until about midnight. The night desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The parking lot was nearly full so there were many guests but the place was very quiet. They serve a nice hot breakfast in the morning. The only problem we had was that one of the light fixtures in the room was missing a bulb. The hotel is a bit out of the way a couple of miles off Highway 101. The area is not the best and you have to have a car if staying here. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandguy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    152
    72
    36
    13
See reviews for
164
65
31
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My stay was like feeling at home as I had all I needed at hand. I was impressed with the clean environments, both bedroom and breakfast area. I highly recommended this location for those visiting San Jose!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room and service was excellent. There is a hot breakfast each morning. During the week there is a happy hour with hot food, wine, beer, and soft drinks. It was plenty to have as a dinner. We would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
218 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Clean rooms; friendly staff. I would have given them a "5" had they provided my Hilton Diamond amenities to me. Location is fine if you're driving and my room was very spacious. Nice quiet bedroom portion of King Suite made for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high room away from the elevators, to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierTravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great Hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Really enjoyed the separate sitting room. Complimentary Breakfast was great and always well stocked. The Hotel was a little off the Highway, but using a GPS was able to locate the hotel with no problem. If you are traveling through San Jose on Highway 101 and need a place to stay, I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. There were two couples of us and were delighted to hear they had a happy hour serving appetizers and beer, soft drinks. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were very large and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DaveyRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Good location for access to freeway and the far enough from the airport to still be close. A nice size shopping plaza is right up the street and a grocery store is directly behind the hotel. The suites are nice and large with comfortable beds and pillows. The location is very quiet. It is now my favorite place to stay in San Jose for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marrio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#9 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
9.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.7 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Address: 55 Old Tully Rd, San Jose, CA 95111-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in San Jose where you can relax and unwind, you've come to the right place: the Hampton Inn & Suites® - San Jose, CA. We're conveniently located less than 5 miles from downtown San Jose, the SJ Convention Center and (SJC)San Jose Airport. Plus, we're close to great local attractions like Great America amusement park, Raging Waters Waterpark, the Winchester Mystery House, and Santana Row Shopping District. You'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable San Jose hotel... Stop by and see what we have to offer! We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing