We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not likely to stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
Ranked #66 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Whilst the room was fine and porridge for breakfast every day was actually good for me compared to more expensive hotels. Visitors should also note the you can use the pool in the South hotel next door. Three things really let this down:
1/ I was first given a key to a room that was already occupied. One surprised resident when I entered the room.
2/ Most significantly, you can't check out until 7:00am as there's nobody at the desk, except the very apologetic laundry man. Given the number of business visitors like myself, this is unacceptable, given how busy the roads are around there.
3/ I was even told about the pool next door. I spotted it on google earth and asked if I could use it, to which the answer was yes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriedEggSandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Complete lack of usable TV channels (unless, of course, you love Fox). Internet service not available for part of stay. Also having two ESA alongside of one another is confusing -- two separate lobbies and you have to have reservation at the correct one (mine was at the other).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I booked this hotel through Priceline, so with that in mind it was pretty good. If it would have been the full rate, I'm not so sure.

Firstly, it is sort of confusing there since there are two Extended Stay Americas in the same parking lot, so I just picked one, stood in line forever, and of course it was the other one.
When I got there, even though I had a reservation they said there was only one room left and it was a smoking one. The entire 3rd floor reeks of smoke.

The room itself was really good I thought. Excellent recliner chair in there. And I just opened the window to clear the air. No problem really. I will say though, I was walking back past the front desk maybe 30 minutes later and heard the clerk telling someone who walked in there were two room left, so I know they lied to me about mine, maybe because it was Priceline, but either way, it was sort of shady of them.
And, a woman walked up to the counter, said she was a hotel guest and asked for change for a $100 bill. The clerk said he didn't have enough change, and she desperately said, "Well can you just give me something for it?"
There were a few of those sort of sketchy people walking around the hotel, didn't really worry me too much, but maybe if I was a single woman I might have been a little hesitant, especially at night.

Also, the free breakfast they talked about was basically coffee and a pre-packaged muffin. I had just wanted some milk, but they didn't have any. Again, adjust expectations.

All in all, I say if you get a good deal here, take it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattkorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The first room had toe nail clippings, dirty sheets, and 1/2 the dishes were missing. The second room had a missing screen on the window(completely unsafe), pubic hair in the shower, dishes still missing (no silverware at all), and slamming doors at 4am. If I am spending over $250 for 2 nights I expect more. The breakfast was OK just not much was there one or two muffins, a little fruit, and one flavor of bars.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmuzyka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

i wouldn't stay here again room smelled missing 3 out of 4 breakfast item dirty bed had chips toothpicks caps from drinks q-tips brown thing ,, items were missing from there grab and go breakfast all was there was a muffin when asked for other 3 items said there were out both days i stayed there,, breakfast item were Quaker oats,, wrapped mini muffin ,, granola bar,, orange and an apple banana were not good i took the last 3 1 hour after breakfast opened didn't have milk only coffee and hot chocolate no juice .. i had called 3 times to the front desk waited 2 1/2 hours i even walked to front desk and asked how much longer it would be before they come up to clean the bed because me sons were waiting to go to bed and showed them the picture,, DON"T STAY HERE

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a good room/breakfast or plan on using the 3 machines in the fitnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

i been here for 1 weeks, i have experienced on the services from the Extended Stay, my room should be clean on saturday, and i made a call to front desk. they told me will housekeeping on sunday later. until monday, i still doesn't see that.
although the employee are polite in manner, but i really not satisfied with it services.
the sound proof was so poor, we can heard any noise from room beside and outside door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zi Eng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The desk wanted a $100 tag on my credit card and could only tell me it was for incidentals. The kitchen was missing most of the silverware and the light at the dining table was broken. The breakfast was not a breakfast. Very lumpy bed and thin sheets and blanket. It was like staying in a cold water flat.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
11.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
8.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
8.7 mi away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Address: 6199 San Ignacio Ave, San Jose, CA 95119-1389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: $107 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing