We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Jose Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Anza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$216
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
392
376
146
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
376
146
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeconvention centercorner roomvalet parkingattending an eventwould stay here againtech museumroom servicevalet servicefront desk staffdowntown arearooms are nicelight railbusiness tripenjoyed my staybusiness travelersilicon valley
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 999 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The San Jose Marriott is located downtown next to the convention center and, as a result, is in walking distance to most of San Jose's attractions. I recently spent 1 night at the hotel with my son as we were attending a sporting event at the HP Pavillion and everything was quite good. Valet parking is the only parking option at the hotel and it was fairly quick although we did wait about 10 minutes on check-out to get the car (to be fair, however, they did advise us in advance it would be about 10 minutes). Check-in was very quick and exceptionally pleasant and we were given a nice corner room on the 17th floor with a view of downtown. The room was very clean and was in good shape although the beds were a little soft for my liking. We ate breakfast the next morning in Arcadia and had the buffet. The selection was fine and the service was good but the food was nothing special. Overall, this is a standard Marriott and offered a fine, consistent stay--no suprises and Marriott quality. I would certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask of room overlooking downtown as the otherviews are not as nice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowdoin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The price of this room did not reflect the value of my stay. The rooms are much smaller than the Fairmont and the price was about the same. The hot water in the shower was not consistent and the maid service forgot to leave the breakfast room service request in my room (a big deal when you get back to your room at 9pm after a long day at work). I am not in a rush to come back here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosAngelesCaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Just arrived from east coast for a conference. Its 1:30 am local. Was told there was a water break and the only rooms available were suites with pullout sofa. The bedrooms to these suites are being occuppied by other guest. After refusing and making calls to other hotels as well as waking up and having the conference host come downstairs ,surprise they locate two rooms. As frequent marriot guests i have never experienced such treatment. Very loyal to marriot but this will have a lasting impression for this very disappointed guest. I will never return here. The manager did not come out and an apology was never offered. I guess they thought we would be grateful to sleep on their sofa bed after a 7.5 hr flight from dc.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here on business eight nights in the last month. Nice clean rooms with great ammenities from bath and body works. Staff is always pleasant and more than helpful. Lots of night life and great places to eat near by. Fully equipped exercise area and pool. They even have a basket of apples in the gym area for a snack after your workout. Great breakfast on the concierge floorif it is included in your room rate. Would definitely stay here on a non business trip with my family.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stay here often on business, and have found the experience at this hotel consitently great. Fun, active, inviting lobby, clean rooms with good ameneties, and a good location. Restaurants and in-room dining are both very good. The hotel is within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Also very close to SJC airport. Only criticism is that sometimes valet parking gets backed up; I've taken to parking in the converion center garage which is essentially connected to the hotel. I stay in Marriott-branded hotels almost exclusively and this is among the best Marriots I have visited. A "4+".

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chavez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews