We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice modern business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a nice modern clean business hotel, I'd certainly stay here again if in the area. It's a great location near the freeway and so many large IT businesses, but is also in a small shopping centre so their is plenty of parking either there, or in the free multi-storey carpark behind the hotel. Free WiFi is also great, though should be expected these days I guess. Breakfast was very good, the only disappointing thing is dinner, there were only a couple of items on the menu and the one I had while being tasty was almost certainly microwaved hot. There are lots of fast food places and grocery stores in the carpark though if you want to venture out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    163
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
155
89
18
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My family had a two bed/two bath suite and it was great. This hotel is classy yet family friendly. Free parking in the garage right behind the hotel. You are literally in a shopping plaza, with lots of restaurants you can walk to: Chick Fil-a, Panda Express, Chipotle, Panera...not to mention a Target and a grocery store. Very convenient for us to get dinner for everyone. The included breakfast had good variety and even a made-to-order omelette bar. We enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend the San Jose Hyatt House!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rocklinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had previously been staying in another hotel in the area on my business trips here but wanted a change and tried this Hyatt House. I've found my hotel for future trips!
The rooms are bright and airy (I had a one room suite, which was a decent size and immaculate) and, unlike many suites hotels, I didn't have to listen to a noisy fridge in the room - it was in a separate living area.

I didn't try the breakfast, though my colleague did and said it was varied and tasty.

Happy Hour in the bar (which sadly doesn't open before 5) is great - tasty bites and well-priced drinks.

There is a small "market" by reception where you can pick up snacks and drinks 24 hours a day and the hotel is right beside a grocery store. There's also a Starbucks, 5 guys, a pizza place and a Target within a minute's walk.

Bear in mind that this is primarily a business hotel, so if you like luxuries like room service and mini-bars, you won't get them here, but I had a very pleasant stay here and will be back again (plus it has a shuttle to my office - which is always great, since I don't drive).
I'm not sure why anyone would come to San Jose for anything other than work, but if you do, there is a pool and some pool chairs to relax on.
One of the reviewers claimed to be charged for parking, but I don't know why - my colleague put her car in the hotel-reserved parking structure behind the hotel and it was not an additional charge.

Room Tip: I was in 238 which is close to the laundry (coin-operated) though you can't hear anything. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

it is new and nice place to stay. i have checked in studio room which was clean and big enough for my family. the breakfast was small but serves nice collections. place is nice too next to good rest and target is few steps. it is away from VTA so we need to have own car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
275 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay here for the weekend was very pleasant and accommodating. There was a special weekend rate that made the room a bargain, as it included a first class room with normal amenities, a sink outside the toilet/shower. The real plus was a mini-kitchen with a double burner counter top stove, dishwasher, full set of dishes and pans for cooking, a 12 cu. ft. refrigerator with freezer, and a bar sink. The free breakfast included normal fare on the deluxe side, with made to order omelets. Parking was included in the room rate, and it was located in a modern parking garage next to the hotel. Over six different choices for restaurants that includes fast food to normal sit down, and an upscale grocery store all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Search the Internet for weekend buys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The check in was quick and the front desk staff are helpful. It has a contemporary design and a place place to stay while you are in business in the Silicon Valley area. Their rate is reasonable and it has a complimentary parking at the back of the hotel.

It is best if you are traveling alone and just for short span. The room is a little small for a couple and the layout of the room is a bit awkward. The room that we got has a bathroom door blocking the entrance and a little too tight to move around. Other than that, the hotel is good for short stay and traveling alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joglen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff were very accommodating - we arrived very early. The room was a very basic room. At the time, the hotel was not very full (maybe because it was a Friday) and it was very quiet. Free parking behind the hotel. Convenient access to major freeways and airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
6.8 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
12.9 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
6.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Property: HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Address: 75 Headquarters Drive, San Jose, CA 95134 (Formerly Hotel Sierra San Jose - Silicon Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley delivers guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 164 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating . Providing easy access to Highways 237, 880 and 101 with San Francisco just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing