We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and tidy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and it has always been pretty good. I had a 1 bed suite which had a kitchenette in it. The bar is always pretty busy, with a happy hour. The only downside is the limited food menu, however there are plenty of places you can walk to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spencermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    150
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
137
81
17
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt House on 2 occasions, both layovers. The first night we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and I was impressed with the cleanliness, the amenities provided & the great breakfast offered in the morning. On our return trip when we stayed for a second time we were upgraded (at no additional cost) to a 2 bedroom suite and got an early check in (11am instead of 3pm). Service was great and the rooms are super spacious, beds really comfortable, and location pretty convenient to the airport and various other places in San Jose. I would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here both going to and returning from Maui. Both times it was a quick stay but very enjoyable. The beds were comfortable. I appreciated the big TV's in the rooms. They overall feel is comfort with a modern edge. The night stands next to the beds had electrical outlets which made plugging in anything easy. The breakfast was very nice. It had a lot of variety and was nicely presented. The staff were all very professional and friendly. We arranged for their shuttle to transport us to and from the airport. We had the chance to chat with Richard, Eva and Nancy while being driven and they were all very pleasant. There were only two things that bothered me and they were relatively minor issues. The air freshener they use in the rooms smells nice but it was a bit too strong. The other thing was the doors to the bathrooms would not stay open--they always close which I found odd. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ofallongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a very comfortable, conveniently located hotel. My family and I stayed there last weekend. My husband and I had a standard room, one daughter, her husband and baby had a studio and the other daughter with her husband and two children shared a one-bedroom suite. We were all really happy with our rooms. There is a secure garage to park cars. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but they do provide an amazing breakfast. The hotel is located in a commercial area where there are a lot of good food options as well as a Target which comes in handy (if you don't always pack well).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryellen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooms are very nice as previously mentioned. My favorite part was the bed---dare I say better than "heavenly". Other bonuses are the free Wi-Fi and generous free breakfast with an omelet station as well as the usual assortment (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast). The fresh squeezed juices were a nice touch.

Highly recommended and will be my first choice for a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipan954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I love this hotel. I had stayed there twice this year when visiting Silicon Valley (on the recommendation of a colleague) and was very happy with it. My third visit was kind of last-minute and there was no availability so I stayed at a nearby Courtyard Marriott (Milpitas). While there was nothing wrong with that place it really drove home the value offered by the Hyatt House. It has newer, bigger, cleaner rooms with kitchens in the same price range as the Courtyard. A complimentary newspaper is provided to every room, which is a nice touch. Also, the (included) breakfast at the Hyatt House is far superior, with staff there to make you a custom omelette. Overall it's simply a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sliver24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place is going to be excellent once the construction surrounding the property is finished. It's in a very convenient location and is adjacent to shopping area with grocery store, restaurants & banks. The rooms here have the added bonus of a small kitchen which would be great for families. The room is spacious & beds were very comfortable. Grounds were well kept and the pool area looked nice & well maintained. The staff is very pleasant. Breakfast buffet is available in the mornings.
Downsides: The buffet was good but not great; however they do have someone making omelettes and perhaps I would have happier had I tried that option. The typical buffet fare (scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, bacon, sausage, pancakes) were lukewarm at best. Parking could be a challenge as many spots were limited due to construction. There is a parking garage for hotel use but no one in our collective party of three rooms wanted to park there because it was so cramped. I'm a big stickler about water pressure in the shower and it was a little weak.

Overall, it's a very good place to stay. These few minor things are why I didn't give it a five star rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlrb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
6.8 mi away
The Fairmont San Jose
The Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
6.9 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#5 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Property: HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Address: 75 Headquarters Drive, San Jose, CA 95134 (Formerly Hotel Sierra San Jose - Silicon Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley delivers guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 164 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating . Providing easy access to Highways 237, 880 and 101 with San Francisco just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing