We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosaic

Mosaic
Reserve with OpenTable
Mosaic is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #159 of 2,143 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: San Carlos
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

stuff was very rude, never will go back ,never will go back ,never will go back ,never will go back ,never will go back ,never will go back ,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because we needed a quick dinner during a break while attending a conference nearby.
My order of the grilled salmon was amazing. Grilled and seasoned to perfection, with a delicious dipping sauce, this was one of the best grilled salmon I have ever order. Yes, I do mean ever. It was that good. The vegetables that came with it were also tasty, not overlooked.
My friend and I split an order of the chipotle mashed potatoes that were divine. Service was friendly and attentive and we were in and out quickly. I would eat here again in a heartbeat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chai4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great breakfast, good bar snacks and very friendly staff. The best restaurant that we found in the neighborhood, so we came back several times during our trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SofiaVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great menu. Much more than standard hotel fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

A great restaurant in any location. Much more than just your standard hotel eartery. Diverse menu and a great selection of beers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregRCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Service, Place Grows On You”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Friendly bartenders, interesting if sterile atmosphere. Very convenient for Four Corners guests. Had a few drinks with some delicious but very expensive appetizers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic also viewed

 

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing