We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Stay ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Breath.....Hydrate....Rest.....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breath.....Hydrate....Rest.....
Plenty of natural light during the day The storage closet doubles up as a mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Breath.....Hydrate....Rest.....
Plenty of natural light during the day
The storage closet doubles up as a mirror
Work hard, Play harder!
For the business traveler or causal worker
Private full bathroom
Clean and hygenic
View from the front yard dry garden
The dry garden walkway to the seating bench
Plenty of free parking in front of the house
From the parking to the front entrance, a few short steps.
Walkway in the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 1
San Jose, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abinav P
1 review
“Best Stay ever!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Manesh was a great host and I'm glad I met him. His house was very clean and well maintained. He took great care of me during my stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Hello Abhinav,

Thank you for the feedback.

Wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchkels...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Comfortable, quiet, clean home”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I can't say enough good things about this beautiful home. The area was pretty and quiet; the room(s) (bedroom AND bathroom) were clean and comfortable; Manesh (the host) himself was super warm and friendly. I had a great stay in San Jose, all thanks to Manesh! If you're looking for a good value and a comfortable place to call "home" in SJC, stay here! Next time in San Jose, I am absolutely going to try staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Hello Kelsen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

This will further improve my chance of being successful at this fledgeling idea :-)

Best Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C
1 review
“Fantastic, secure super-clean sanctuary for the work-focused”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Highly recommend this place. Of all the rentals I've been to, this was the cleanest! Very comfortable, amazing hospitality -- Manesh has been incredibly responsive. Really appreciated the care and thought Manesh put into his lodging. Manesh even has a basket of amenities for you should you forget a toothbrush, mouthwash, and lotion. You'll feel safe because of the security system.

The house is spotless, clean, and warm, with decor that makes you feel like you are in a spa or vacation. It's the cleanest place I've ever rented, and I've traveled through multiple countries and across the United States. My room was not only clean the first day, but he went above and beyond and offered fresh towels daily and tidied up the bed. So very thoughtful. The bed was very comfortable; the lighting could be dimmed or brightened to my taste; and, beyond the room, the whole house felt like a calm sanctuary (with very good taste in decor!).

The location is about a 10-15 minute walk to restaurants, coffee shops, and a grocery store, so it's quite convenient. Lots of great restaurants and grocery store nearby — and of course Starbucks! And, a 12-minute bicycle ride to the nearest VTA light rail station, so the location works very well. Manesh even accommodated my bicycle and had an air pump.

Great for work trips, too: the WiFi was very fast, the desk was great to use with an adjustable work chair. There are even USB-C chargers and lots of other adapters and cables, plus notebooks, stationary, and pens for you to use. I'll be coming back for another work trip!

Thank you Manesh!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thanks Steven

I look forward to hosting you again, & again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing