We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass on the burgers. Shakes are good”
Review of Peggy Sue's

Peggy Sue's
Ranked #1,573 of 2,545 Restaurants in San Jose
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

The burger tasted like average quality meat and lots ofLowry. Not tasty.

French fries were seasoned like curly fries. Not good.

Chocolate shake was thick and tasty!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank a23k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Disappointed to find that the prices in the restaurant were nearly double what was shown online. Was ready for wings, salad, and a burger, but ended up in the SoFA market for pizza instead.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank chuckg631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Went for breakfast and the place was deserted at 8:00 AM - this should tell you something.
The place did not look very clean and not appetizing at all.
Looked at the menu, turned around and left.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TTCTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

This place is conveniently located right next to San Pedro Square. It's easy to get sucked into San Pedro Square to try dinner but, if your kids see Peggy Sue's, you end up going there.

It's a nice place. Obviously it's a 50-style diner with hamburgers, shakes and the like. All solid good tasting food and we'll be back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jasond1971x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We used to eat at Peggy Sue's in San Pedro Square all the time. As we were downtown to see Christmas in the Park, we decided to have lunch at this location. There were very few people in the restaurant, yet the majority of the tables were dirty. We ordered and managed to find a table that wasn't too bad. Our food arrived quickly and was very good. Restaurant started to get busy and people were trying to find clean tables. It was a bad experience and I won't be going there again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peggy Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing