We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveler rating
819
473
186
86
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
473
186
86
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver creekpalm plazaresidential neighborhoodbeautiful propertyparlor suiteconference centerbreakfast buffetmain buildingpool and hot tubbusiness meetingsilicon valleythe san jose areaweddingeventretreatballroomlounge
Filter
Updating list...
1,414 - 1,419 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Well named, this was a mansion and it shows. We had to cut our stay short by one night and figured we would be charged but we were allowed to leave and were not charged for the last night. We did not eat at the hotel, you will have to drive to restaurants. Parking free and ample. Across the street is a park. If you have business in San Jose, give this a try.

Room Tip: As always, go for the rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

A hidden gem. It is a converted mansion people! Personality!! I wish I could stay there on a regular basis. So, it does have its quirks, because it is not a 'cookie-cutter hotel.' It has a wonderful atmosphere.
And the daily buffet is wonderful. The food is four-star, and the dining room is formal but not pretentious. White linen table cloths and real silverware. The wait-staff is so nice.
I love this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank erictheeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed 1 night (3/23/12) and paid for a "Winter Package"; it was $110 (not inc. tax) and included their sumptuous breakfast buffet for the two of us. It was an unbelievable value!
Having never heard of this place, we didn't know what to expect. It's a historic Victorian-era mansion turned hotel: gorgeous expansive park-like grounds just south of San Jose proper. Everything about this place makes you feel like a pampered guest. The staff are helpful, courteous, accommodating; the breakfast buffet was generous and delicious.

Our room had a king-sized bed overlooking the courtyard. It was quiet, comfortable, spotlessly clean.

Everything about this place was perfect and we definitely plan to stay at the Dolce Hayes again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janwg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We just spent 4 nights at the Hayes Mansion and have once again been spoiled! This was our third year of March get together with friends from NoCal and Central Cal. Service is 1st class, grounds are beautiful, restaurant is great and the Spa facilities are included. Our room included a full breakfast buffet including omelette station. Spa facilities include locker, robe, steam room, exercise facility, indoor spa and out door spa and pool. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Wishing you only the best of everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I attended a week long seminar there and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent customer service from all of their staff. I literally mean ALL of their staff. From the front desk, restaurant staff to the maintenance staff...everyone was so helpful and accomodating. The food was good and the grounds were beautiful. It's more of a vintage hotel but has modern ammenities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews