We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Children's Discovery Museum
from $20.52
More Info
from $12.31
More Info
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
291
120
31
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
120
31
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire engine ambulance play fun art backyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 454 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Touch everything! That's what will make sure that your kids have a great time here. They set it up well. There is a LOT to see and do and touching is not only ok, but it's almost mandatory. And it's not just for kids. My husband and I took the Grandkids and we all had a great time.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank GoPlaces816175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Fun interactive exhibits for younger children. Wet play is a highlight - really fun, plastic bibs don't provide 100% protection so change of clothes is advisable. Bubbles, building, craft activities, nature - all are covered! For kids 7+ the tech museum is probably more appropriate.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank AKALFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great family day sharing with everybody. There's really something for the whole family.
Fun for grandparents taking the grandkids.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I have been taking my children and now grandchildren to the Children's Discovery Museum, since they opened. This is the place to take children and then let the just run, explore and try activities. Though the target age ranch is 5 to 9 years old, younger children, at least 3, will have fun as well. Children younger than 3 may get run over by older children going back and forth between activities. Children more than 9 may be bored with many of the activities (you can always take them to the Tech Museum which is a block away).

Overall, I highly recommend the Children's Discovery Museum.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank tomq195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

As a teacher of young children and a frequenter of children’s museums, I find this one somewhat lacking. It pales in
Comparison to the children’s museums in Portland, Seattle and Sausalito. It is getting better, but I’d still like to see more art, free play, cultural representations and imaginative play.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Adriennella2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews