We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
638
195
66
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
195
66
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courthome away from homeliving roomevening receptionstrip mallsan jose airportfull kitchenfront desk staffno elevatorfree shuttlethe entire staffcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayshuttle servicedefinitely stay here againsilicon valleybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 948 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Hallie M. at the Front Desk was fantastic. She helped make our family event awesome and went above and beyond to do so. This property is a great place to stay with beautiful, spacious suites. Very quiet and convenient.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ch3797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Ch3797,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that Hallie took great care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

This is a very relaxing hotel near the San Jose airport. Great for a week of work in silicon valley or a quick layover. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. The full kitchen is very handy. The free breakfast and evening social hour were very enjoyable. Free shuttle and other great on site amenities. A variety of restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardinaledmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear cardinaledmonton,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we won you over as a customer. We look forward to your next stay!

At your service,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Debbie and David were excellent! They worked really hard to make us feel at home and comfortable!!! They hired cabs and paid for us when the shuttle was down. They showed me how to use the light rail system and Uber.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank alinelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear alinelan,

Thank you for writing us a 5 star review on Tripadvisor! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Debbie and David took great care of you! We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Madeline went above and beyond to make sure our honeymoon was exceptional! We mentioned that we were on our honeymoon to her and she immediately upgraded our room. Upon returning from our day trip we were greeted by a card, small cake, and a bottle of Merlot. I can’t say enough good things about the service!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank L7790KHmichaelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear L7790KHmichaelz,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a Tripadvisor review. We are humbled that you chose us to celebrate your honeymoon with and we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will be certain to share your review with Madeline and also thank her for taking such great care of you.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here and they charged me a $300 smoking fee and I didn’t even smoke in the room!! The front office supervisor was really rude and mean when I tried to dispute and insisted that she was right. Not hospitable at all if I could give them minus points I would. Everyone else was super nice.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Maile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hello Maile,

Thank you for your review. I want to clarify a few points since some of your statements are not entirely accurate. Firstly, we charged a smoking fee of $250, not $300. Secondly, we didn't charge you, we charged your friend since it was their credit card that was provided (which according to Hilton Employee Travel policy, you aren't allowed to do). Upon inspection of your room after you checked out, the evidence that marijuana was smoked in the room was overwhelmingly present; hence why we charged the smoking fee. As a Hilton employee, you should know better than to smoke in a non-smoking hotel. We are committed to ensuring that all of our guests have an exceptional stay and we will not tolerate anyone, including employees from other Hilton hotels such as yourself, attempting to negatively impacting the experience of any future guest of ours.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews