We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is the only place I will stay in San Jose from now on! I lived in the Bay Area for 25+ years and this is the best place to go by far. The room was amazingly clean and private with extra accommodations; the breakfast and dinner offerings were more than adequate. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool but I will next time. Awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Meagan R,

We are extremely glad and honored that you have decided to use our hotel exclusively! We look forward to making your next stay as good or even better than the last.

At your service,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    162
    52
    18
    19
See reviews for
222
90
45
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Here to accompany husband on temporary work assignment. This hotel makes every effort to have a home like feel from the way the rooms are set up to the dining room experience. The entire staff is friendly, personable, and professional. The quality and variety of the breakfast and dinner that is included is appreciated and something to look forward to.

Room Tip: Every room seems to be of equal excellence
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Tana A,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can serve you again in the future.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We just needed a room to accommodate our airport stopover. But we found much more! Free airport shuttle,that goes 3 mile radius, with friendly driver. I think Sean checked us in and was very helpful with snacks and beverages, all area restaurants were closed. Very nice, clean, spacious room, terrible tv reception, mini kitchen complete with popcorn. Nice variety for breakfast. Regina helped with late checkout and transportation, and another very nice lady drove us back to the airport. We would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrizFan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear GrizFan1981,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Traveled to San Jose for business trip and stayed here was because location and had excellent experience with other Homewood Suite hotel. But this one is unlike the ones I stayed before. This one needs some serious updates. I can feel the oldness when I walked in. Curb appeals look old and so does the lobby. Maybe I traveled during wrong season?? (in the middle of March). For 200+ dollars a night, I wouldn't stay here personally. It was a business trip, luckily didn't need to pay for it. I stayed at better Homewood Suites. They really need to put some good renovation effort on it because of the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Larry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Larry Y,

Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we will be undergoing a hotel renovation this summer and we hope you come back to visit us after we have completed it. Additionally, at your convenience, kindly give me a call so we can talk about your experience.

Thank you,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We found out that this inn now has a non-refundable deposit (fee) for pets of $50, a significant cost that we do not consider "pet friendly" and as such we are no longer able to afford to enjoy staying at this otherwise very pleasant inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear David G A,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Please give me a call at your leisure to discuss your concern further.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location! With train stations near by and complimentary shuttle service for 3 miles or less, driving is not a must - ofcourse anywhere in US, if you drive you breathe easier. :-) Good place & decent hospitality - have a bit to improve though. Breakfast selections are decent - a bit of problem for veggies but if you are eggitarian you can manage very well, especially with custom made omlettes!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh Murth... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Venkatesh,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamul, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I guess I had accidentally booked a smoking room, and not being a smoker, smoking rooms kill me (yes, I'm a big baby), but Regina knew they had an out of order room and worked to ensure it could go back in order for me and in a few minutes, I was in a beautiful room for the night smoke free! Regina was so professional, helpful and friendly, she made my day. I'll definitely be back to this hotel again as I do frequent the bay area

Room Tip: I stick with Hilton over Marriott for a consistent standard in quality and this hotel isn't lack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamulBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear JamulBen,

Thank you for the kind words and I am glad we were able to accommodate you into a non smoking room . I have shared your comments with Regina and the rest of hotel team members! We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,

Sincerely,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing