We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I pick my places to sleep based on breakfast. This place has the best breakfast! My kids noticed that the food is actually hot. I'm glad we stayed at this hotel. On top of the breakfast, they also serve a light dinner Monday-Thursday evenings. That was a delightful surprise after many hours on the road. Thank you for making my stay more comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 796 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This property is just in a perfect location in the heart of Silicon Valley. Next door to restaurants and Starbucks which is a great plus.

One complaint: the hotel never shows availability online unless you look for 3+ days on continuous stay. As business traveler, it is really annoying not to be able to book a hotel for 1 day unless you try to book it weeks in advance.

The buildings are separate and can get quite confusing. For some reason, the hotel try to put most people into a single building even when the hotel is not full which makes finding parking close to the building really difficult.

I have found the beds here to have hairs and rooms with spiders in them .. but that could be just an anomaly.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Alaska-GLD-Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Alaska-GLD-member

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! Please accept my apologies for your experience during your stay, I assure you that your inconvenience was an anomaly and will not happen again. Silicon Valley does get quite busy, we suggest trying to reserve a room as far out as possible. I hope you'll come back and give our hotel a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area. If you have any questions or to make a reservation please feel free to call us directly. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable room, priced reasonably the location is great with restaurants & Starbucks within walking distance. Close to SJ Airport and the 101 FWY. Definitely a top contender when staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I really loved this hotel, overall. The staff are wonderful, so friendly and accommodating--the free shuttle service was much appreciated. I felt quite at home, with free breakfast offered every day, and a dinner and drinks Monday thru Thursday. What with the nice in-room kitchen and mini living room, I could have almost moved right in! And apparently some people do. The location was great for catching the light rail in to San Jose, and they will shuttle you to CalTrain which goes straight in to San Franciso. Loved this property and hope to have a change to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AnnieLovesFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel has everything that you are looking for when away from home. We enjoy the 2 bedroom suites that have kitchens. We also enjoy that they are a dog friendly hotel with no weight limit or deposits. Hot breakfast is included with every stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tammi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wasted 30,000 of my points for this stay. Wish I had not stayed there. Hotel had horrible smell of chemicals, and the hot water and ice makers didn't work at all. There was also no food to be had anywhere or nearby, and the staff was totally unhelpful in this regard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Jorge,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! Please accept my apologies for your experience during your stay. These items will be discussed with our staff, and we will work to correct them going forward. Our goal is always to provide the best, most accommodating service possible, and I regret that we failed to do so in your case. I hope you'll come back and give our hotel a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent service from the staff. I was there for two weeks and would stay again. I was on the 1st floor and some rooms are upstairs with no elevator but the staff will gladly take your bags up for you. Drive you all over as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Manny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,397 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
958 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 75 in San Jose
1,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $184 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing