We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good for the location and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
“Good for the location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a pleasant stay for most of us after a full day of travel. The only upset was the thin, uncomfortable pull out mattress/couch for our fifth guest. They also ran out of eggs at breakfast, but there was plenty of other things to eat. The set up was very presentable and appealing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    137
    45
    17
    15
See reviews for
174
61
38
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

While I stayed here for leisure purposes this hotle is perfectly situated for business travel in the area. The entrance is a little hard to find since the sign is minimal and easy to miss while driving. There are several buildings with none too far from the reception and pool area. The rooms are typical Homewood Suites and are very comfy. The beds very very comfortable with lots of pillows. The kitchen was well equipped with the essentials needed for some cooking. The evening "dinner" that the hotel serves (Mon.-Thurs) was very good with a nice selection and each night was varied. The breakfast had a lot of choices including waffles, fruit, cereal and some hot selections. The hotel is close to rapid transit if needed. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grove911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

it was really a nice stay! The staff, wonderful...the rooms, perfect....the breakfast, great...all kinds of restaurants around. Can't wait to stay there again! A grocery store close by would make it perfect plus! Next time I'll check out that train that's up the road. huummm

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl75555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

First class all the way. I wish I could retire and live at Homewood Suites - it's that nice. Since that isn't offered, I will continue to make it my first choice when we travel. All in all, exceeds my expectations because it turns a vacation into a genuine holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Homewood Suites in San Jose on Trimble Road is my favorite location for Business Travel. Location is convenient to the Airport and the Breakfast and evening Manager Reception surpasses all the other locations where I have stayed in the past.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Abraham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel in conveniently located off the 101 by San Jose Airport. Top quality service, amenities and value. Staff was cordial and helpful, the rooms clean and quiet, and the hot breakfast pretty tasty. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Clean, decent inclusive breakfast, evening reception with food and fast reliable WiFi. Gym isn't very big but apart from that cannot really fault it. Room cleaned well each day. Kitchen clean. Friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank knigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 74 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
4.6 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing