We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for a week when visiting my son.
Pros: staff was very helpful and friendly.
Complimentary breakfast and 'evening reception'was excellent.
Room was cleaned well every day.
Cons: kitchen appliances were dated but still functional.
There was maintenance work in the room next to ours for a couple of days. They only worked between 9 and 5, but it was distracting if you stayed in your room. Not a big problem for us since we were usually gone most of the day anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 857 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had the experience of leaving behind a sweatshirt in one of the suites here. Though it took a few days for the sweatshirt to turn up after we initially called the lost and found department, the hotel staff did ultimately track the sweatshirt down. Once it had been found, they mailed it to me and paid for overnight shipping so that it would arrive quickly. That was nice of them.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this property on Hotwire and got a great rate. The check-in process was quick and easy and the suite was terrific. Great kitchen, living room with fireplace, and spacious bedroom. There was even great closet space, too.

The only disappointment was with the breakfast. I went down to eat at about 8:30, and there was very little food left. There were no more scrambled eggs, potatoes, fruit, or even waffle batter. There were only a few pieces of sausage and some bread for toast. There also were no clean plates or silverware. It stayed this way for nearly 40 minutes when I decided to leave.

Given that the management knows how many rooms were sold for the night, you would think they would staff appropriately to handle the guests. Sadly, no staff seemed to care that the situation was as described.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Family stayed here for only 1 night with 2 high school students (went on college visit), this is one of the best hotels in the Hilton chain (we usually stay within the Hilton chain)! Very big rooms (2 large bedrooms with queen beds AND a full bathroom in each bedroom, large living/dining room and nice kitchen area). Nice pool (a little small, but nice place to refresh), and great breakfast. We used HHonor points to stay for free, but the price is very reasonable if I was to book the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superman0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel multiple times from 1 week to 4 weeks. Extremely comfortable rooms and decent breakfast. The complimentary dinners from Mon to Thu are a bonus though the food tends to be a bit on the "junk" side. Excellent service and the free shuttle service really helps. The gym is a bit cramped and has only 3 pieces of equipment.
The folks managing the reception are a mixed lot - while all are polite, some clearly want you out of their hair as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepanjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I will not even consider another hotel after staying here. The food was great at the breakfast and an evening reception with beer and wine is included. The location allowed us to visit San Fran,Napa Valley, Pebble Beach, San Jose, Stanford University, and Santa Cruz. All within a short drive. Great Location and wonderful employees.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our overnight stay here was wonderful. My son said that this was the best hotel breakfast he has ever had! The staff was friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Each room of our suite had its own television, so the kids were able to watch their own programs. You can't do this in a standard hotel room! And for the same price. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,545 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $132 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing