We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Santa Clara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Business Trip to Santa Clara”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My business trip to Santa Clara was actually carefree thanks to my stay at Homewood Suites. I didn't have to worry about where to grab breakfast every morning, I just had to stop by the lobby for a wonderful hot meal each day. I had "breakfasts" at other hotels, but none compare to Homewood Suites! And the Manager's Reception each evening was just superb! The suites were like small apartments - it really felt like a home away from home. I higlhy recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our breakfast! It makes us all very happy to hear that you had a great dining experience with us. Hope we see you back soon and thank you for choosing our team in San Jose!

Thank you,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    164
    55
    19
    21
See reviews for
233
90
45
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
293 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

About what you would expect from this level of extended stay hotel. Clean but aging in some areas. Location is OK, probably better suited for those doing business in nearby commerce park. Staff was excellent. Weekday prices are higher than warranted.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello KAP,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites. We are so happy to announce that we are currently finishing up with our energy efficient A/C renovations. We are located in one of the busiest areas of Silicon Valley and do recommend to check our online specials during the week or packages that might suit your needs.
We appreciate your kind words about our staff and we hope we get to see you back in San Jose soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our flight was delayed until 1:30 am arriving into San Jose. I called Homewood and they were there in 10 minutes. The driver took us directly to our building at the hotel (there are like 5), gave us our keys, and helped us with our luggage to the room! No checking in, etc. We were so surprised we could have kissed him! Room was sparkly clean and bed was so comfortable! Full breakfast in the morning was perfect! I would highly recommend this place if ever in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unanimous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Unanimous,

Flight delays are the worst, especially when your excited about going on vacation or making it back home. Luckily we were there to the rescue and am glad that you made it to your suite safe and sound and ready to get to bed. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites and please come back and visit soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We chose the San Jose Homewood Suites because we had some Hilton Honors points awards to cover a 3 nights stay, we wanted a kitchen, and this was the most centrally located Hilton for our Bay Area trip.

The first room we were given had a terrible smell and was located on the first floor with an A/C compressor just outside the window. Needless to say, we requested another room which was on a higher floor, quiet, and just what you would expect of an older Homewood Suites. I do like having a bedroom and the room was stocked with everything we needed. The breakfast was okay but the hotel was busy so the selection of foods was limited due to running out and it was sometimes hard to find a seat. There are several strip mall restaurants nearby for alternatives, and thankfully a Starbucks just a short walk across the parking lot. We had reserved an additional two days on a paid reservation (after our award reservation) but decided to relocate to another hotel as the room rate was $200 which in my mind is a bit much for this type of hotel and location. The front desk graciously waived the cancellation fee which was greatly appreciated. The room was "free" so really I can't complain too much, but "free" due to all the stays/business I do with Hilton.

If you are coming in and out of San Jose airport, doing business in the downtown San Jose area, and desire a kitchen or are travelling with kids perhaps a good choice. But otherwise it is a bit remote, a bit tired, and if paying full rate a bit overpriced. All in all it was an average, pleasant and adequate stay.

Room Tip: The building our room was in had a secure main entrance. However some of the other buildings had in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlGoesFlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staff was very nice and attentive and the room was super clean and well maintained. However the beds are horrible and should have been replaced long ago. If you are looking for a good night's sleep do not stay here! At a cost of $188.00 per night and rentals of 2 suites I walked away from the experience thinking this was a total waste of money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank QueenbeaConcordCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi there QueenBeaConcordCA,

We appreciate your wonderful comments about our attentive staff and "super clean" rooms. I apologize for your lack of good night's sleep, however mattress problems are not typical at our hotel. I'd like to inform you that we are in the process of replacing our mattress. Next time you visit, you'll have a brand new, comfy bed to enjoy a wonderful night.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Usually stay @ Hampton but found this to be closed to our destination (airport). Large rooms, good beds, lots of amenities with breakfast and dinner provided. What's not to like? Will absolutely look for Homewood Suites when traveling in the future. Would be great for family trips as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gholmgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi gholmgreen,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites another hotel within the Hilton chain. I do hope you're a Hilton Honors member, if not, please be sure to sign up. Double Dip with miles and points for flights and future stays.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We headed up to spend the day in San Jose and relax at the pool before our very early flight out of SJC to Hawaii the next day. So its proximity to the airport and free shuttle were the main draws for us. I have no real complaints, just observations that I wish I had known before booking.

I think this was a renovated apartment complex. That is how the suites are set up,with a courtyard in the middle. Imagine a not as nice "Melrose Place" type set up. The street the property is located on is kinda undesirable as are the restaurants in walking distance. We chose to eat at Homewood because the restaurants looked that run down. Food wasn't great, but I think its because we were there for "Deli Night". Sliced meats and cheeses and sandwich bread. Kinda low rent but not a deal breaker.

We were able to enjoy the pool which was clean and comfortable. The staff was fine, not exceptional. We used the shuttle service twice with 50/50 results. There was a mix up with location pick up the first time (a 60 minute adventure for a 3 mile trip). The second time was perfect for an airport drop off.

The other reviews are correct in mentioning the rooms are dated, dark, and overpriced. I guess you pay for location to the airport. I did disagree on how great most reviewers think it is, its not! Its just fine, or average. I have stayed at several Homewood Suites that are significantly better overall. If had to stay a length of time, I would consider somewhere else, but one night was fine especially if you can stay for free with Hilton Honors points, which we did not.

Room Tip: PS, Some of the floors do not have elevators. Check, we didn't and had to lug up all our luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Traveling Smiths,

I'd like to thank you for your feedback. Our Homewood Suites was built in 1991 as a hotel, the idea back then was to create the Homewood Suites the way we are now, a "Home Away from Home". We are lucky enough to have the best of both worlds, hotel suites with a private entrance and others with an interior entrance; this gives our guests the option to choose where they'd like to stay. We are located in a busy intersection of Silicon Valley, the heart of where many of the largest technology corporations reside. eBay is just down the street and Toshiba is right next door.

Thank you for being a loyal customer to Hilton and for being a Hilton Honors member and once again thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,256 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
933 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing