We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality at Budget prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is a very good choice if you want to stay near the San Jose Airport. The shuttle bus picked me up at the airport within minutes of my call and took me directly to the building where my room was located. This hotel has several different buildings and they skipped check-in to get me to my room directly. The driver also carried my bags to my door. After a long flight this was a nice benefit.

The suites are large and comfortable. It is an older hotel but the rooms are clean, well maintained and very quiet. The room is stocked with the typical amenities (coffee maker, coffee, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, internet etc.). The beds are typical Hilton top-quality. Breakfast is in the main building and it is a well stocked buffet.

I didn't rent a car on this trip to San Jose and unfortunately there are not many restaurant choices within walking distance. Some fast food restaurants are about it. The hotel shuttle will take guests to several good restaurants or shops in the area. A quick call and they are back to pick you up. They also take you back to the airport to accommodate your schedule, not theirs. Top notch service and staff.

This hotel has several very good qualities and gets the most out of what it has to work with. It is also very reasonably priced for the San Jose Airport area. My first choice if I want to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: Ground floor makes more sense if you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Kwebb,
You are right, after a long flight, being able to skip the check-in process is a great benefit. We want to make sure we get you to your comfortable suite as soon as possible. Our hotel has been around since 1991 but we have been doing a great job maintaining it but guess what, we will begin room renovations at the end of this year and I truly hope you come back, enjoy our new rooms and continued to be pleased by our great staff members.

Thank you again,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 796 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Suites are well furnished, big and clean, small gym, rooms are detached from lobby with no elevator to get to the second floor. If you are not carrying a lot of weight and don't mind not working out for a few days you should be fine. Additionally, the business center is very outdated so don't bank on being able to print your boarding pass before you go to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shvartzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Hi Shvartzim, We appreciate the feedback you have given us. Our hotel has 5 buildings which are detached from the lobby but we would be glad to assign a room for you in building 4 or 5 which do have elevators, this will truly make it easy when you’re coming home from a heavy day at work.
We apologize for our small fitness center however our Front Desk agents do have a map of all the local running trails that are near the hotel. This way you won't have to miss a day of exercise. Also, feel free to print your boarding pass directly from your room, the code given will allow you to retrieve it at our business center. Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites.


Regards,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The rooms are clean and complementary meals are great. The air-conditioning (heater) is quiet. These are great pluses about this hotel.
Since I spend long hours in the hotel using it as my office, would like a chair with hard cushion, like the one at Holiday Inn express. The bed is too soft as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenjiiino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Kenjiiino, Thank you for staying here with us and am glad you used our brand new A/C and heater units, they are very quiet. I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the desk chair and bed, we try our best to reach a happy medium but I will definitely let our General Manager know about your feedback.

Thank you again!

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night traveling home. We arrived about 10PM to the airport and the shuttle came to pick us up within 15 minutes. The staff was very friendly at check in and directed us right to our room. We had an early flight out the next morning so we were ready to get settled and into bed. The hotel room was very clean and quiet. We were on the second floor so we had to carry all of our bags up the stairs, which I thought was a little wierd. Very reasonable price and the breakfast (included) we had in the morning was delicious. Would stay again if we are ever traveling to or through San Jose again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Homewood Suites in San Jose (close to San Jose Airport) for one night in late January. The room was quiet, located on the first floor. We had a one bed room with a sofa bed for our son. The bathroom and vanity area was huge. There were two televisions as well as a small dining table, microwave, refrigerator, and small cook top . There are several restaurants adjacent to the parking lot - some ethnic choices as well as a Subway. The breakfast was quite good. We were pleased with our one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hi phillip_stjames,

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us and it was a pleasure having you. Be sure to visit us next time when possible during the week, this way you can enjoy our complimentary Managers Reception Dinner (M-Th). Thanks again and hope to see you soon!


Maria Larios
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoyed our apartment style hotel with a fireplace. The hotel supplied us with a burlap bag with some logs and it was so nice to come home to that. After a full day in San Francisco, it was great sitting by the fire and gabbing until midnight. The breakfast offered every day was "excellent". More than we expected and delicious!! We asked for extra blankets one night and they were at our door within 15 minutes. What a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor near the restaurant. Perfect location!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff was great. The rooms were clean and fresh. The breakfast crew was very attentive. They made sure that all of the offerings were refreshed regularly. Because of the nearby convention the lobby was packed. Most of the tables were full during breakfast. The staff tried their best to keep things clean and tidy. Mostly they successful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,394 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
958 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#9 of 75 in San Jose
1,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $184 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing