We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport, comfortable, spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I booked here based on other TripAdvisor reviews. I had an early flight out and wanted my travel companion to be able to "opt out" of taking me to the airport. Our king suite was spacious & clean. Separate bedroom, living area with kitchenette, and another separate office space.

Our unit was a bit dark and furnishings were somewhat dated. Appliances all worked & kitchen was reasonably clean, except the main cabinet was a bit sticky on the bottom. The A/C worked fine and was quiet but the room took a long time to cool down. We received a call from the front desk shortly after check-in to make sure everything in the room was ok - nice touch!

Bed was quite comfortable and all other furnishings were standard, "good" but not "top-notch" quality. No noise at all from the airport, several decent restaurants within walking distance and a more upscale shopping area was a 5 minute uncongested drive (trip to Safeway for stocking the refrigerator).

The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport leaving every 30 minutes, making my early departure as smooth and uncomplicated as possible. Unfortunately I left before the complimentary breakfast opened at 6:00am!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZenMind58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 822 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Close to the airport (free shuttle service to and from airport), nice pool; satisfying evening meal and breakfast; working fireplace in room. Starbucks, Carl Jr., and drugstores are within easy walking distance. The only negative might be the set-up of the hotel. All rooms are part of either a four-plex or eight-plex unit with all rooms having outside entrances. Some may have safety concerns, but the area seems to be very nice. I heard no noise and had no concerns whatsoever. In fact, this room was probably one of the quietest rooms I've ever stayed in.

This hotel is pricey, but everything in San Jose is pricey.

Caveat: The rooms are advertised as having queen size beds, but they are not queen size. Full size, at best,. Sleeping two to a bed is rather close and very uncomfortable. Either get a king size bed or sleep separate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reece1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel rooms (for the most part), staff, atmosphere, breakfast were awesome. The rooms are very quiet- I slept so sound and peaceful. The only drawback was the tub. The tub had a huge rust spot in the middle of it and a long piece of hair. For the price of this hotel this was not acceptable. I did inform the front the desk and they gave me a $25 gift card for my trouble. However they do need to fix this problem and be a bit more thorough cleaning.

Room Tip: Check the tub first to see if it has rust
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was a super cute suite with kitchen and refrigerator that was immaculate with fireplace and hdtv. I stayed one night. They had the best breakfast with the best homemade chocolate and blueberry muffins. Very quiet hotel and bed was very comfortable. Very close to San Jose Airport and mall and several shopping areas. Only negatives noted were other guest walking their pets near entrance. Think I got a few fleas on me while trying to open the entrance door with my room key. I'm very sensitive to fleas.

Room Tip: No help with bags, so try to get a room close to exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank user980401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights recently during a business trip. The location is definitely a bit unusual, but the room was in excellent condition, very clean, and it was a suite, with a small kitchen, a nice sitting area and table for eating and/or working. The bed was fantastic. The fitness room was very small, but serviceable. The staff and service were both great. The free breakfast and dinner was a really nice extra too. Overall, I wasn't sure what to expect, and I was very pleasantly surprised. There is a Starbuck's and several inexpensive restaurants just steps away, which was very convenient. I had a rental car, and driving to and from downtown San Jose was very easy with very little traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraF684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Hi Laura, I'm very glad that you enjoyed your trip to San Jose and that you like our hotel. Our goal is to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as can be since we are are your home while you're away. Having a rental car is great however you can save next time you stay with us by using our complementary shuttle service. We will take you to and from any where within 3 miles of the hotel, saving you on gas money. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel was very nice as most Hiltons are. The odd part was the fact that the rooms are in separate buildings and aren't attached to the lobby. If you want to take the Welcome Home dinner to your room (served only Monday-Thursday) or complementary breakfast back to your room, you might have to walk from one side of the parking lot to the other or drive over to the lobby. Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate served 24/7 in the lobby. It seems the 2 buildings located directly behind the lobby are the oldest ones. Also, buildings 4 & 5 are the only ones with elevators. Before you book, if you need an elevator in the hotel, call ahead and ask what suites are in building 4 & 5, because it seems like each building has a different type of suites.

There was slight water damage around the sink area inside the room and you would have to pull the front door close and make sure it clicked, otherwise your room would be left completely open. It was very cosy and had a full kitchen and bathroom. Had 2 tvs (both flat screen, but only one was HD). The beds were firm and kept causing me to roll to the middle.

Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel. And people keep complaining that the hotel had loud plumbing, but I never had that issue. Also, the staff was very courteous and was willing to tend to my every need.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iDavid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed in there for almost one and a half month, though it was in 2008. BUT, as a foreigner's first trip in U.S, homewood makes you feel like home, very wonderful memory, friendly reception and van driver. Delicious food also. If there's another chance, i will choose homewood without question.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafa_xing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you rafa_xing for choosing us back in 2008 for your extended stay trip. Hoepfully you'll visit us soon and thank you for the wonderful comments. Our purpose is to make sure that all guests feel comfortable while away from home and you were very far. Again, thank you for choosing the Homewood, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,501 reviews
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#6 of 75 in San Jose
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,321 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $152 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing