We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms! Pet Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel was great. The best thing was that my dogs were welcome and there was no pet fee. The rooms were huge and very home-like. The breakfast was great! We stayed there with our team and had to have an extra early breakfast so the staff went the extra mile to have it ready an hour earlier than normal. The check in was great. They allowed early check in after driving all night in the rain. Will definitely stay there again when in SJC. Big thanks to Luis for setting up the group stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 796 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Homewood Suites in San Jose (close to San Jose Airport) for one night in late January. The room was quiet, located on the first floor. We had a one bed room with a sofa bed for our son. The bathroom and vanity area was huge. There were two televisions as well as a small dining table, microwave, refrigerator, and small cook top . There are several restaurants adjacent to the parking lot - some ethnic choices as well as a Subway. The breakfast was quite good. We were pleased with our one night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank txn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Although I had never stayed at a Hilton Homewood Suites before and am essentially a nobody, I was treated like I owned the place during a 4 night stay over the Christmas holidays. My suite was upgraded without my requesting it. For a couple small dinner parties that my wife and I hosted for family and friends, they supplied extra dishes, serving spoons, wine glasses, firewood, etc., all complimentary. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were great with a different hot dish every morning.

Rick V

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor suite that faced east (away from airport) was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

The staff at this property is amazing, wonderful manager.. this place is a home away from home!! AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 969PattyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice so far.. It's not like a regular business hotel but good if you want to cook something yourself and stay comfortably.. The apartment I had was a 1 bedroom, living room and kitchen. I could cook food myself if getting lezzy going out.. A few restaurants available just nearby which include India, Thai, Italian, Chinese food. This hotel was about 10 mins drive from my office so it was convenient for me. Hotel does offer complimentory continental breakfast in the morning and some snacks/drinks in the evening. No regular restaurant in the hotel so either you cook yourself or go out for meals..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandarBhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The two of us stayed in a suite where the second bedroom is furnished as an office. I was really pleased with the amount of space for the (December sale) price, and as someone who's dinged other hotels (such as Marriott SpringHill Suites) for poor acoustics, I was very appreciative of the layout - the bathrooms, not the master bedrooms, are what share common walls with the suite next door. (I did hear the muffled voice of the guest on the other side when he was in his "office" and I was in ours.) The hotel also faces Trimble rather than First Street which cut down on road noise.

Breakfast was a little below average but there's a Safeway a mile away in the Rivermark plaza and about eight eateries next door to the hotel. (Be aware that some are only open Monday through Friday.) Easy access to downtown, whether via light rail or via Highways 101 and 87. The eat-in kitchen makes the suites very take-out friendly, with microwave, full-size fridge, mini stove with two burners and a decent complement of kitchenware.

Tip: The thermostat is located behind the open door to the master bedroom. Since there was a portable air conditioner in our living room, I didn't think to look for the thermostat until we returned from dinner and it took the suite quite a while to warm up. Also, there are no ice machines or vending areas as the property has more of a residential than a motel aesthetic, but the front desk will send up ice upon request. For guests staying a while, the hotel offers a grocery shopping service.

Minor quibble: Two flat-screen TVs... but no hi-def.

Parking and wi-fi are free - I was all set to stay at the Santa Clara Hilton until I discovered their daily wi-fi fee. Glad I found Homewood and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dactyllic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed two nights, one at the beginning of trip to the Central Coast, and again the last night of our trip. The complex is quite large, composed of several free-standing buildings. Guests walk from their building to reception/business center/dining area. Both rooms were quite large-suites with eat-in kitchen, living room area with flat screen TV, bedroom with flat screen TV, vanity/sink area, and bath. Breakfast on the first morning-a weekday-found the choices limited and not replenished. Breakfast on the last morning-a weekend-found a better selection. Reception staff was pleasant and helpful. From viewing the breakfast crowd, this hotel seems to cater to the business traveler. The hotel is adjacent to a small strip-mall which has a Starbucks and some other restaurant choices. A light-rail station is less than a block away. Having stayed in numerous Homewood Suites throughout the US, this one is not up to the quality of the majority.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,397 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
958 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 75 in San Jose
1,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $184 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing