We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant Downtown San Jose”

San Pedro Square Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #475 of 2,169 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant Downtown San Jose”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Happy hour, small plates. Food is excellent and plenty of wine choices for all prices. The filet mignon cubed is my favorite on the menu. Honey roasted chicken is also good. They do seasonal changes too depending on what is fresh. Nice quiet ambiance so you can actually chat without having to yell.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy & Good Wine selection”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

For a San Jose, CA downtown restaurant, this is my favorite. The restaurant offers a menu with good variety of flavors to go with their great wine selection. My wife and I have been here for both lunch & dinner and we have not been disappointed. The food are tasty with a slight hint of Asian influences. The service is very personable. And the wine selection is definitely excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tri1Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great dinner”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My partner and I had a really lovely dinner here while staying in San Jose for business. The menu had a good variety of selections (fish, foul, beef) and the quality was excellent. We sat in the outdoor courtyard, where there was an intimate yet lively atmosphere, and of course it was the perfect place to enjoy the beautiful weather with a glass or two of wine. It's in a neat part of downtown, not too hard to find. We had to circle a couple blocks to find parking but it didn't take us long. Good service, good atmosphere and great food ... exactly what we were looking for. Would go back in a second next time we're in San Jose!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice patio, cozy interior, wonderful food and service, fantastic wine selection, great location in San Jose (although parking can be tricky)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Group Dinner”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great menu options for dinner. Portions were large and the food was delicious. We got pretty good service and it was a short cab ride from our hotel. I would recommend this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HotelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Pedro Square Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to San Pedro Square Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing