We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$137
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$137
Go to your Happy Price
Algotels
$133
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
584
255
99
45
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
584
255
99
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian community front desk monterey park self parking diamond member convenient location complimentary breakfast upon check per day housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The Hotel looks amazing inside and out. However, the bed are awful. The bed are overused and needs to be replace. The springs no longer works. The hotel is located to many Asian shops and restaurants. Try as many restaurants as you can. Don't depend on yelp for guidance.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Nina M,
You scored us high on cleanliness and service but we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bed in your room during your most recent stay. Your opinion is very important to us and we will be inspecting the room you stayed in to ensure that the bed is to standard. While we still have a couple of years of usage with our current mattresses according to Hilton and the manufacturer, we are in the process of trying out a new mattress that was recently approved by Hilton, so we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Please let us know if you choose to stay with us again and if there is anything we can do to assist you, we are here to help!
Thank you,
Tom K., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

This hotel is one of the best one on price/performance in LA area. Clean, very helpful and super kind staff. Always ready to assist you. Nice pool and fitness center. Moreover, it is 20 minutes away from downtown LA and you do need to pay $20-$40 for parking. It is only $5.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Erman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear ErmanErdemli,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property. We couldn't agree more that we are one of the best alternatives when visiting downtown Los Angeles. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!
-Tom K., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Best we have ever been treated in a hotel. They found out we were there for my wife's 70th birthday and upgraded us to a suite, sent a free nice bottle of wine to our room with a birthday cake and sent us certificates for free full breakfast the next day!! Wow, never had that happen before!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jackermey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear jackermey,
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We are in the business to create experiences and memories so we are happy to have provided you with one! Happy 70th birthday and if we can ever be of any assistance in the future, please let us know!
Perhaps we can welcome you back for your wife's 71st birthday next door when we open our new Curio by Hilton property!
-Tom K., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

This is my kind of hotel where I enjoy very much. I wish there will be complimentary breakfast offers soon. That would be perfect for my vacation with my family gatherings. Moreover this is perfect location for my expectations

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Exploration817755,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are honored to be the perfect location for your travel needs. If you reach Gold or Diamond status as a Hilton Honors member, you receive complimentary breakfast for you and a guest every morning. We also have room and breakfast packages that you can reserve at a discount. If you have any questions or require any assistance, please let us know. Thank you for choosing Hilton Los Angeles San Gabriel, we look forward to your next stay with us.
-Tom K., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

The Hilton San Gabriel met and exceeded expectations! The room was very clean, friendly staff and pool/gym area was very clean and set up well for family or those just wanting to lounge comfortably! All staff was friendly but Paul, wait staff at Trinity was so kind and always very atentive!! My son really enjoyed his kindness!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonSanGabriel225, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles / San Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Erika D,
Thank you for choosing Hilton San Gabriel for your recent hotel accommodations. We are very humbled to know that we met and exceeded your expectations. We have a great team and Paul is always excellent with our guests. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you and your family.
-Tom K., Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews