We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Garden Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Gabriel
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best part of our stay? The owner expressed his appreciation that we had chosen his establishment as our place to stay in Gundagai that night. How rare that someone actually thanks you for giving them your business. Stevan knows how to operate a small business!

This motel is one of the best in which I have stayed. It is a credit to the owners. It was absolutely bucketing down rain and we could load the car without getting drenched because they ave thought ahead and have undercover parking.

The rooms are extremely clean and well presented. They are roomy, well appointed with a comfortable bed to match. Other motels could learn some lessons from the Gabriel

Room Tip: Go for the refurbished rooms, they are great value and you will not regret the decision
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed one night. Room had water stains on ceiling. Couldn`t sleep because there`s a really busy road in front. Cable t.v. was in cabinet and you could only see it sitting on bed in front of the t.v. No alarm clock. Shower head only comes up to your chest. Avoid this place if you can.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Great location...I needed to meet with clients in Arcadia, Pasadena, and downtown LA and I couldn't be happier with my location. The rooms are clean and I got a great deal for staying 3 nights. It came out to approx. $60/night. I stayed in a regular room but happend to peek into another room while the housekeeper was cleaning it and saw jacuzzi suites. I have no need to get the jacuzzi rooms but it did look nice! Great value for the size of the room, free wi-fi, and free parking. It was a comfortable for my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception area will get the best wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorkp00h1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My family had to stay at a nearby motel when the winds knocked out our power.
This motel is clean and reasonable...we paid $77 for a spacious room with 2 queen size beds. Since I work in Pasadena it was a convinient drive and the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Overall our stay was good and the location is great!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SLMcKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hedy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pauli1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Gabriel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
New Century Inn
#3 of 5 in San Gabriel
4 reviews
4.4 mi away
Alhambra Inn
Alhambra Inn
#2 of 4 in Alhambra
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
76 reviews
4.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Pasadena
Howard Johnson Pasadena
#7 of 31 in Pasadena
827 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
#16 of 31 in Pasadena
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn Motel

Address: 5318 Rosemead Blvd, San Gabriel, CA 91776-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Gabriel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Gabriel
Price Range: $93 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Garden Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel San Gabriel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing