We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Inn Motel

Garden Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Gabriel
Lake Conjola
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best part of our stay? The owner expressed his appreciation that we had chosen his establishment as our place to stay in Gundagai that night. How rare that someone actually thanks you for giving them your business. Stevan knows how to operate a small business!

This motel is one of the best in which I have stayed. It is a credit to the owners. It was absolutely bucketing down rain and we could load the car without getting drenched because they ave thought ahead and have undercover parking.

The rooms are extremely clean and well presented. They are roomy, well appointed with a comfortable bed to match. Other motels could learn some lessons from the Gabriel

Room Tip: Go for the refurbished rooms, they are great value and you will not regret the decision
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed one night. Room had water stains on ceiling. Couldn`t sleep because there`s a really busy road in front. Cable t.v. was in cabinet and you could only see it sitting on bed in front of the t.v. No alarm clock. Shower head only comes up to your chest. Avoid this place if you can.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Gabriel hotels

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Great location...I needed to meet with clients in Arcadia, Pasadena, and downtown LA and I couldn't be happier with my location. The rooms are clean and I got a great deal for staying 3 nights. It came out to approx. $60/night. I stayed in a regular room but happend to peek into another room while the housekeeper was cleaning it and saw jacuzzi suites. I have no need to get the jacuzzi rooms but it did look nice! Great value for the size of the room, free wi-fi, and free parking. It was a comfortable for my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception area will get the best wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorkp00h1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

My family had to stay at a nearby motel when the winds knocked out our power.
This motel is clean and reasonable...we paid $77 for a spacious room with 2 queen size beds. Since I work in Pasadena it was a convinient drive and the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Overall our stay was good and the location is great!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLMcKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Gabriel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Alhambra CA
Days Inn Alhambra CA
#1 of 4 in Alhambra
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn Motel

Property: Garden Inn Motel
Address: 5318 Rosemead Blvd, San Gabriel, CA 91776-2211
Location: United States > California > San Gabriel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Gabriel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Garden Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel San Gabriel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing