We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was very impressed with Best Western. Workers are very friendly. The facility is very clean. My stay there was very refreshing. Location is very easy to find with restaurants and gift shops nearby. They have a workout room, swimming pool, and complimentary breakfast and drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jimmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Jimmy,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your compliments to our hotel including our staff, location, breakfast, managers reception etc. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 290 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff is extemely helpful there and very accomadating. The breakfast was yummy, they make omelets, eggs, sausage, waffles and belgium waffles as well as yogurt, juices, boiled eggs, bagels, muffins and they have danishes and you can toast your bread. They are pretty quick about getting your breakfast to you, yes they make it to order. We enjoyed a romantic weekend thanks to the Best Western.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Francine P,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and our cook to order breakfast. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I look forward to staying here to go to the Pomona NHRA Drags. It is an excellent place to stay and very convenient to the race track and surrounding restaurants. I would stay here for other reasons also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 32Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monzy043, Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our friends who have stayed her at least once every year for over 20 years recommended it to us and we are glad they did.This hotel has been completely redone with up-to-date finishes and conveniences which we really appreciated. I expected a standard double room and we got a new, comfortable bed, huge flat screen TV, and a complete sitting area with a couch, coffee table and side chair. It came with a frig, microwave and coffee maker. Even though there was a pool in the center of the complex it was very quiet at night. That may have been because the hotel was full of older adults attending the Grand National Roadster Show, which was an easy drive to the Fairplex from the hotel. The free breakfast included cooked to order omelets, eggs benedict, waffles etc. Nothing fancy about the dining area but food was delicious. The staff was friendly and most of them knew our friends by their first names. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only negative comments would be when the fridge was running it was a little loud and had no way to turn it off that I could find. And our room had adjoining doors to another room which wasn't soundproofed. When people were in the room we could hear their conversations fairly clearly but they went to bed early enough to not disturb any sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monzy043, Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Gail P,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here one night for a court appearance in Pomona. The room was well appointed with a huge flat screen television, armchair and good lighting. It was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was efficient and friendly and the included breakfast was very good. The service was outstanding, and the overall appearance of hotel was appealing with the pool surrounded by a rose garden.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sldelgad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Sldelgad,
Thank you for your participation in the survey. Your comments are important to us as we use them to correct our shortages or overlooked items.

Thank you for allowing us to service your lodging needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.

If I can be of any assistance , do not hesitate to contact me directly at 909-592-0500.

Regards,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here new year's eve with my family in order to visit friends. Selected this place based on very positive reviews, but must have been an off night or I'm just unlucky. Room had a pullout couch and a king bed at first look I was pleased. As I was readying the pullout bed for the kids late in the evening I noticed that there were no sheets or blankets. Simultaneously the toilet was backed up after its first flush by my 7 year old son. No problem for this Marine and I head down to the front desk to solve the issues. Front desk is locked up and closed down. There is a bell to ring from the courtyard. I ring that with no luck. I move around to the front and ring again. This time I get an answer. After displaying my key through the glass, she unlocks the door. I explain my issues and she hands me a plunger in a plastic sack as well as one bed sheet. I was told to return the plunger in the morning. I asked if this was two sheets and she checked and got a second one. Chilly night but we made it happen. I fixed the toilet then a maintenance man showed up at 0630. Not to check on the room but to retrieve the plunger. I tried to mention this to the clerk at checkout but she was too busy on the phone. Frankly I was ready to move on at this point!

The one saving grace was the excellent breakfast. Cook was very friendly and made pancakes and good made to order omelets.

Overall a little attention to detail on the service would have made a huge impact for me. It's not that there was a problem, it's that no one seemed interested about it that really surprised me. Staff not rude, just aloof. Should be an easy leadership fix with some engagement and supervision.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear James Compton,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Allow me to clarify a few accusations that need explaining. We are a limited service hotel but our front desk is available 24 hours. You came to the front desk at approximately 2:00 a m, and were highly intoxicated from your New Year's eve outing. At that hour you were given the plunger and bed sheets because there is no maintenance staff available at the hour.

We do not prepare a sofa bed unless it is requested at the time of reservation or before arrival. For security reasons on this special night, guests
were directed to re-enter the building through a specific door which you overlooked the signs posted with instructions to use the alternate door.
At the time you were given the plunger, you were told that the maintenance department would not be available until 7:30 a m. If you were awaken at 6:30 a m, it was not a staff person unless your time line was skewed. Again I am very sorry for your poor experience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 909-592-0500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night shortly before Christmas. The room was very clean, and the furnishings were good. The bed was especially comfortable.The room included a small sitting area, a microwave and small refrigerator. A complimentary breakfast was served including made to order omelets prepared by a friendly staff member. The price of the room was reasonable. We did not have time to take advantage of the pool or hot tub or exercise room but all looked to be in great condition. This is a great option if you want/need to be east of Los Angeles. It is not convenient to the points of interest near Los Angeles and traffic can be a problem during morning and evening commutes but that is true anywhere in the Los Angeles, Orange County areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Julie,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We will continue to raise our standards.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Address: 501 W Bonita Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773-2500 (Formerly BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range: $132 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites allows you to stay in comfort, with value and peace of mind--100% nonsmoking hotel. Enjoy a pool and spa centered courtyard surrounded by a beautiful rose garden. Suburban property, adjacent to many cities and to major events. Hotel features double queens, kings, and single queen beds. Adjoining rooms are available. Airports: Ontario International 17 miles, LAX 60 miles. Property located off I-57, 1/4 miles South of I-210. Recently renovated, modern design decorum. Must have ID & credit card upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Fairplex Hotel San Dimas
Comfort Suites San Dimas
San Dimas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing