We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while I completed training in Glendora. Hotel is very nice and I slept great. But what sets it apart is the customer service! I called prior to my stay to ask about in room amenities. Was told by a nice desk clerk that all I had to so was ask for a hair dryer when I arrived. He remembered me when I checked in. Ynogio was super and gave great advice for a quick touristy stop and then out to dinner. He gave great advice. One thing, cleaning service
Is extra unless you stay a week. I would recommend this place for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaball_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    24
    14
    6
    14
See reviews for
27
12
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked the hotel at the last minute, got a great rate and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was overly friendly, hotel was very clean and room large and great location. Across the street from restaurants and shopping. I would recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Lori - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, spacious room at a great rate. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our great location during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've stayed here many times and have been extremely pleased with each stay.
The whole staff always goes above and beyond to make you feel at home.
The person who is just bad mouthing the staff must be the lady who walks around in a pink robe.On two occasions this woman confronted me and wanted me to give bad reviews. A very low class person who is getting evicted.
From the front staff to maintenance to the house keeping and even the management all are hard working nice professional people.
Again nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that you find our staff to provide great customer service. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your experience with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This place is over priced which they keep raising.it is dirty and the so called maintance man does aabsolutely nothing! The manager and his buddy the maintace man meet in morning to talk loudly and very unkindly about the guests that are paying over $100 a night to stay in this dump.I will be very surprised if this dump stays open another year!!! The motel 6 across the street has been all redone and is a lot cheaper. Take my advice and run across the street don't walk !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelliavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very pleased with the staff and cleanliness of the room. Microwave, stove, refrigerator, and all dishes was a pleasant surprise. Being pet friendly was a plus. We will definitely stay here again. A place to stay for an extended period of time or overnight in the future. Easy on, easy off freeway and San Dimas is a cute town. Firm bed but comfy.

Room Tip: Nice clean place to stay with great serviice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annabelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Extremely clean, with virtually no visible defects (other than the missing picture in Room 210). The staff is welcoming and helpful, and management is responsive to problems quickly. I got a great deal through Hotwire, but even at regular prices this is an excellent bargain, with a comfortably hard bed, full kitchen (2 burners, full fridge, microwave and all needed utensils/plates), and excellent bath. A bargain.

Room Tip: Walls and floors/ceilings share noise. Next time I'd look for a top floor room with only 1 room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltzMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were very happy with this hotel The staff was great especially Ron. He was friendly and even was a good sport when my boyfriend was trying to be funny. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. We were in San Dimas with another couple and they said they would stay at an Extended Stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urgnurse96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Route 66 Glendora Inn
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
Address: 601 W Bonita Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Dimas
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles
San Dimas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing