We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I'm a IHG Gold Member and frequently stay at this hotel chain for work. I recently stayed for multiple days with my husband and infant son. I called ahead of time to arrange a crib, and was told it couldn't be guaranteed. When we got there they informed us that the crib was now broken. I asked if they were planning to buy a new one, but couldn't get an answer. We ended up using the broken one (our choice), but the whole thing was a bit of a challenge. The hotel itself is relatively new, but you can already see many maintenance issues being ignored (water damage in bathroom, peeling paint throughout hotel, etc.). Amenities are limited, coffee is not provided throughout the day, and the breakfast is more limited than in other HIE hotels. If you stay in this hotel soon, it may be ok, but in a year or so, I'm guessing that the maintenance issues and cleanliness will be a real problem.

Room Tip: Top floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N8trGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Dimas, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear N8trGrl,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
7
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Horrible experience.
Somehow they screwed up our reservation and gave us an already occupied room. Walked in on a gross, hairy guy in bed*.
When we went to the front desk to get a new room the gal didn't seem too concerned.
The 2nd room they gave us reeks of cig smoke.
Waiting on a 3rd room...
*this is why you should always use the "chain" on the door to avoid surprises.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Dimas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Ifurita,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and I regret your stay was negatively affected by the mix up in your reservation. Rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to these identified weakness.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very pleasant hotel close to the town and nearby transportation routes. Breakfast was typical and staff was friendlier than most assisting me with directions, suggestions on where to eat, and where to walk for exercise. Pool and hot tub were clean. Room was well maintained, clean, and I liked the little extra sink/kitchen corner. Would easily recommend. paid $109 on gov't rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lead63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. We came up from San Diego and booked 2 rooms while visiting family. The service was great from the moment we entered. Sam at the front desk was very helpful and nice. Both rooms were beautiful, large and exceptionally clean. The granite countertops and large flat screen TV were the icing on the cake. There was even a microwave and small frig in the room. Wow. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was a very nice hotel with a courtyard center.
I always am a bit nervous when rooms open to the outside, but this was very safe.
You can't get to the courtyard center unless you enter the main lobby. (or you have a room key)
The hotel was pleasant and very clean and had a wonderful exercise room!
The bathroom had a large counter.
The staff were very friendly ... there was lots of shopping nearby.
San Dimas seems to be a nice community.
I would definitely return again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice rooms! Good size & up to date. Stayed in a regular King bed room. Granite counter tops, big flat screen TVs, microwave, fridge, little kitchen sink, etc. Nothing you'd expect form an "Inn". Clean pool & jacuzzi. Free breakfast in the morning with a nice variety. Front desk & breakfast staff was very nice & helpful. Even tho you enter your room from outside (not in indoor hallway) the area is all gated in & you need a hotel room key to get in the gate from the parking lot. So not just anyone will be walking by your room. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This Holiday Inn has an interesting layout - all the rooms seem to face the courtyard and pool area, but it was very quiet during my stay. Front desk was friendly and efficient during check in and check out. I had a suite and it was pretty clean.. pretty clean property all around. Lots of places to eat in the local area. It seemed pretty safe. I guess my one con against this property is they just didnt seem to "go the extra step" to make my stay that extra pleasent. Coffee needed replacing in the dining area when I checked in; could have used a few more towels, etc.. just that little extra I have noticed in other hotels that put them into the "excellent" catagory. But I stay in a lot of hotels, so maybe I'm just a little extra picky? I would definately stay here again and would recommend it for business travelers..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Dimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Dimas

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Address: 485 W Arrow Hwy, San Dimas, CA 91773-2944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Dimas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Dimas, California Ideally situated just outside of Los Angeles, our hotel easy access to Ontario and Los Angeles International Airports, as well as major attractions such as Universal Studios and Disneyland. Just one mile from the hotel, downtown San Dimas features restaurants, shopping and historic sites such as the Pacific Railroad Museum. Visitors lodging in San Dimas can also picnic at the Frank G. Bonelli Regional Park, attend a racing event at NHRA Pomona Dragway, cool off at the Raging Waters Park, ski on Mt. Baldy or visit the stars in Hollywood. Business travelers will appreciate our accommodations near businesses such as Ready Pac Produce, Rain Bird International, Clayton Industries. Brown International and Blue Ribbon Star Inc. are also located less than four miles from our hotel. We also offer a 24-hour Business Center for your convenience. During your stay, enjoy our exceptional hotel services, including free Internet access and a complimentary breakfast. An outdoor pool and whirlpool, courtyard patio and a guest laundry are also available. As you prepare to visit the Golden State of California, be sure to check out our excellent deals and book your trip today.Take a virtual tour of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas Hotel San Dimas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing