We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative, tasty and a big surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twisted Sage Cafe

Twisted Sage Cafe
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in San Dimas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Creative, tasty and a big surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My friend wanted to surprise me with taking me out to lunch here. She said it knocked her socks off it was so good and different. From the outside it does not appear special to be truthful. The menu is mainly organic (yay!). I ordered the Turkey Avocado "Served on toasted ciabatta, roasted turkey breast, avocado, Applewood smoked bacon, tomato, roasted garlic aioli and balsamic onion marmalade". She suggested the Mac & cheese side Mac & Cheese (Brie, Gruyere, Sharp Cheddar cheese), and told me I had to try the special cheeseburger (blue cheese?) made with the onion marmalade also. The flavors were truly memorable in everything! Loved the Turkey Avocado and was was reluctant to try her hamburger. But once I did I could not stop talking about it. Prices were reasonable and the place was busy with locals. I was truly surprised by this one. A must try,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LuluGrace8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yes it's hard to find but so worth it! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for breakfast based on the other reviews and it was fantastic! The breakfast burrito was incredible! My wife had the croissant and loved it. We will be back again!

Helpful?
4 Thank rky_mtn_biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We recently had breakfast with friends at Twisted Sage, absolutely delicious! We had the breakfast burrito, which was HUGE! Packed with all kinds of goodness. Hearty and great flavor. The service was great as was the environment! It's a good thing we don't live nearby or we would be there daily.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
355 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Unique & Tasty...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here numerous times & we are never disappointed, in fact, I am even more pleased & surprised by the fresh & unique offerings at Twisted Sage. The salads are fresh & tasty, sandwiches are delectable & soups are out of this world! They serve breakfast (never tried the morning fare) & lunch....enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdenoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not your cookie cutter cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This café is unique and a little hard to see if you if drive by too fast. The beautiful wooden doors are your first hint that this is not your typical eatery. Inside the décor is pleasant and a place you want to linger; but don't because someone else will be waiting for your table! It can get busy, but for good reason. The food is delicious and fresh and perfect portions sizes. You order at the counter and they bring your food to your table. We were here for breakfast on a Sunday that was too chilly to sit outside, but they also have some outdoor seating if you choose. My husband ordered the croissant breakfast sandwich; so delicious! I am getting that next time. It was fresh, and all the flavors of the applewood bacon, cheese and egg mixed perfectly. It was served with potatoes on the side. I ordered the French toast breakfast; French toast and 2 eggs. The French toast came with a cup of fresh warm blueberry compote which was delicious. We thought the coffee was so-so, though. You get it from a premade carafe and it was nothing special. Overall, we were happy to discover this place and will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugger Hugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Sage Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Sage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing