We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easiest part of any trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Murrieta, CA.
2 reviews
“easiest part of any trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

After checking other locale motels, Motel 6 in San Dimas was the cleanest, friendliest and so freeway close. The BEST part was the affordability with out losing the comfort.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND San Dimas Motel 6. It will definitly be my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
12
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I was thrilled with the service! The fine young lady at the front desk who's name was Thea helped me out and was very friendly and showed me great customer service. She went above and beyond for me in order to help me. I couldn't thank her enough.
The room was descent but it was a little small with no fridge or jacuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigBisTrIpPiN69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

You get what just what you expect - a good, clean, basic room at a bargain price. The bed was rather hard. WiFi isn't free but it's only three bucks so I can't complain. Another review complained of bug bites which my wife experienced but I did not - I'm wondering if it might be a skin sensitivity issue. There is a local outfit that provides room service meals for lunch and dinner but we didn't use it.

One bit of interest - when we arrived there was a domestic disturbance (shouting and banging on the door) in one of the rooms. (No reflection on the motel, it can happen anywhere.) We thought, "Uh oh," but the police were there in less than two minutes and took care of it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephRuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BF, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

I stayed at this motel about 12 years ago. Then again this past March. It is a lovely Motel 6. The staff is friendly. The hotel grounds are very well kept, the rooms are very clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Good Job staffers and owners.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheltieshowdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

We have used this Motel 6 many many times and have never had a problem !

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria, AZ
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

If your looking for a low cost motel to stay in san dimas, this one will do fine, dont expect much more than just a place to sleep though, however there are plenty of places walking distance to eat, room was clean and it was pretty quite at night. Next time I would pick a niceer hotel with pool for the kids, but still would recommend this motel for thoes who are on a tight travel budget.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

I have stayed at this Motel 6 on at least 4 occasions now. Three of those four times have been fine. The wireless internet is a plus here, good signal from the rooms I have had. I like the fact that there are some decent places to eat right near the motel.

This last trip was a real disappointment. I woke up with bug bites on me. I will hesitate before staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmullins762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Route 66 Glendora Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas
Address: 502 West Arrow Highway, San Dimas, CA 91773
Location: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Dimas
Motel Six San Dimas
San Dimas Motel Six
San Dimas Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing