We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and a view.”
Review of Cassano's Pizza - CLOSED

Cassano's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Family owned Italian Restaurant in the heart of San Clemente.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned Italian Restaurant in the heart of San Clemente.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pizza and a view.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great pizza, and a wonderful view! Don't get in a hurry because they are not very fast if you order a whole pizza. They do sell pizza by the slice that they have ready to sell. I loved this place. It was small, but we had a great time people watching and looking at the ocean!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLSG6807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great beach pizza!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ordered a take out pizza from Cassano's while vacationing in San Clemente. One word - DELICIOUS! Everything about their pizza was just the way we like it - flavorful crust, baked to perfection. You can also buy slices to take to the beach, which is right across the street, eat in their indoor restaurant or sit on the sidewalk cafe section. We would definitely order pizza from them again. We did not get a chance to try any other menu items, but hopefully will get the chance next time we are in San Clemente!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_RSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
“Really you call that lasagna!!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Caesar salad brown, they say it is because they cut it in the morning...( not sure what day in the morning..) lasagna was one piece of spinach pasta on the bottom and ricotta,sauce and mozzarella then they threw in some small balls of sausage, clearly what they use for pizza and top it off with another spinach pasta sheet and cover it with cheese and sauce and bake it!!! Are you kidding me...Thats not lasagna.. Absolutely awful....really don't waste your time....I have yet to see a real adult in this place that knows what they are doing....They must rely on all tourists because the locals I'm sure don't frequent this place...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not great - lousy attitude”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nothing to recommend about this joint. Service was average, pizza was lousy, attitude was even worse. Walk across the street to the pier - you can't miss there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MirageLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapol,is, IN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

When they cook the pizzas, the smell goes right up the hill into the San Clemente Cove resort. It calls your name, you have to eat this pizza.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrvler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassano's Pizza also viewed

 
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing