We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hampton”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Another wonderful hampton...had a great night sleep. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Bed was comfy and sheets were clean...Kid enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good as always. Always love staying at a hampton inn!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Wendy W,

Thank you for your sweet review. We appreciate that you took the time to write us a review on the cleanliness of the hotel and helpfulness of our staff. We welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    154
    52
    23
    15
See reviews for
297
145
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband, 4 month old son and I stayed just one night as we were in the area for my cousin's wedding. I was pleased that there was a separate seating area that was perfect for setting up our son's pack 'n' play. I also liked that the rooms were separated by a door so that we didn't wake him up while we were watching TV or talking. The breakfast was great and the staff were especially friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Heather S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our accommodation suitable for your needs. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I frequently stay at this hotel when I'm in town for business. The last time I was there I mistakingly left some of my clothing in the dresser and I didn't realize I had done so until several days later. I called the hotel, and they not only had kept my clothing but they offered to ship it back to me in NC. Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Buck R,

We were most obliged to send back your clothing and we're happy that we were able to do so for you. Thank you for your amazing review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The daughter was married in San Clemente. The wedding co-ordinator suggested we stay here because it was walking distance to venue and beach. The group took about 20 rooms. No complaints from anyone. Breakfast in the morning. Waffles and oatmeal a treat. Cookies in the pm. Rooms fresh and clean. Always great to have separation between bedroom and living area. Microwave and refrigerator. The staff was outstanding trying to arranging our rooms in small groups and all our other requests. Great rate for room. Would stay again. One downside the rooms facing the ocean are also facing the freeway.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter on the golf course side. Can watch the golfers and weddings. Higher floors have best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtHomeInLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Athomeinlv,

Congratulations, on your daughter’s wedding. It was our pleasure to make this special stay a success for you and all your family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

OK, this was better than I thought it would be--actually a pretty good place to stay over night. I needed to be between Orange and San Diego Counties, so location was the primary driver for choosing this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large with separate sitting and sleeping areas. It was well appointed and clean. Quite a bit of refurbishment has been done, excepting the shower/bath area.

I'm not usually a big fan of hotels adjacent to the freeway, but even though my room was on the front of the hotel, the sound was muted to a background hum. I would usually also say that you get what you pay for, but this was a pretty good value for the area.

I don't think I'd stay here for more than overnight, but the location is convenient and the rooms comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to the drone of freeway noise, probably best to get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
D01234,

Thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel and we are happy to hear that the location worked out for your stay.

We welcome you back for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I frequent the San Clemente area as much as we can. In fact, we were married on the beach right next to the pier in 2010. This trip out included our infant son, and was our first experience with him in a hotel. I did not know that there was a Hampton in San Clemente until I started planning this trip. However, having been a very frequent Hampton customer for business travel to other areas of the country, I knew that having the two room suite and very decent breakfast available would be a great advantage for our family. Upon check in the manager, Rosalind, was very friendly and paid special attention to our infant son. Upon mentioning that he might stare due to his fondness of blondes she mentioned that she might wear her hair down for him the next day (her hair was up when we checked in). Rosalind wore her hair down for the remainder of our stay, garnering lots of smiles and coos and laughter from my one year old son. Little details like that help make a vacation so much more memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Nicholas S.,

What a delight that Rosalind was able to make that memorable experience for your son with such a simple attribute. We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your family's vacation to the San Clemente area. We will keep in mind for your next trip to have more blondes working to make your son smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mybeach101
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very clean and rooms have excellent set up with bedroom and living room. Housekeeping went above and beyond my expectations. Free breakfast was great. Location convenient. I highly recommend the gem when in Sa Clemente.

Room Tip: I like rooms on east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybeach101f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Mybeach101f - "Delightful Hotel" is what we like to hear from our guests. Also, I will pass along your compliments to our housekeeping team for exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
1.3 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#8 of 18 in San Clemente
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Address: 2481 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing