We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group Feast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar

Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #4 of 214 Restaurants in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Group Feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

We experienced this great eatery once as a group of seven and more recently as a couple. Everyone was pleased with the food and service. Relying on experience of two visits, we want to come here many times again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrWHCanton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    432
    132
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the Views, service great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We love to choose various places to meet for lunch between my friend's in Orange County, and me in San Diego. We met at the Fisherman's at the Pier to enjoy the great ocean views, on a really nice day- blue skies, comfortable weather, sunshine.
We ordered the shrimp tacos and the seafood sandwich, and enjoyed both. The waitress was very friendly, and all was served in good time.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank s111star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great views and service with food to match”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Outdoor dining is the best. When my business collegue and I asked for an outdoor lunch suggestion at our hotel, we were disappointed to see that the outdoor dining on the water was really indoor. I had heard of Fisherman's so we took a short drive.

The place was packed. It was self seating. We found a table overlooking the beach. Great view. Our server was quick on her feet. The beer and wine was there in a flash. Then oysters and lunch. Good food. Nothing fancy. Great fish and shrimp on a skewer and fish tacos.

Next time on the West Coast, this one is on my list.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makham, ON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fish and chips is good - coleslaw is the worst I have ever had”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Good quick fix. Never order coleslaw with your fish and chips, substitute with any other item.
The coleslaw was the worst I have ever had. Wait stuff never come to the table asking about the food. Will never return to this place

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WealthProsperity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
603 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Great view with very good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Have been dinning here for years and have never been disappointed with the food. The restaurant is located on the San Clemente Pier and needless to say the view is spectacular. The seafood is always fresh and delicious at a very reasonable price. The restaurant is actually on both sides of the pier, with the bar and lite food on the north side and the regular restaurant on the south side. The restaurant can get very busy on the weekend, especially for Sunday Brunch.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing