We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

we spent two nights in san clemente on our way to palm springs and twentynine palms marine corps base . hotel is on north side of town [ 1 mile ] from towncenter. good location because of traffic in center of town . hotel was nice , quite and a fair buffett bkfst., if in san clemente DO NOT miss the LA GALETTE CRAPERIE for there crepes. it is a very small and odd looking place BUT the food is outstanding . we have had crepes from paris to nice france and these are better .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maddog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    209
    81
    25
    11
See reviews for
181
191
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I arrived very late and needed some sleep. Unfortunately, the way how the building is designed and being on the first floor, you ca hear everything going on outside. There were several hotel guest with children having loud conversations around my room at a very early hour. I mean it sounded as if they were in my room. Nearby, I could hear a large-sized dog barking in the room. Then, one of the service workers was shouting to another person right outside my room. Again, it was very early in the morning. Don't they realize people are still resting! The room was clean but definitely old, dark and gloomy. It also had a strange smell, maybe because it was a room for pets. The carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. The breakfast was OK although it was packaged. The only plus for me was the location. Because of all of the negative things, I would never stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The service was excellent. We arrived early, and the warm woman at the desk checked to see if our room was ready and let us check in early. More importantly, the room was sparkling clean.

We didn't pay attention when reserving our room and got an "Accessible Room" for the disabled. This would have been fine except that our room is next to the door to the breakfast area and the door that many use when entering and exiting. The door is loud when it closes, so we had trouble sleeping and were woken early by it. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms available.

The breakfast is okay; it's standard.

Room Tip: Avoid the Accessible Room beside the door. I have no other tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Live2TravelandEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn. The room was larger than most, and each room had a nice balcony overlooking the courtyard. The location was great, and the staff was helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Liked it so much we came back for a 2nd stay and brought family. Attentive staff. Really nice property and great location with short walk to beach. Decent breakfast. Best hot tub and pool. Fun shopping area. Easy access.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank JUDITH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent value for this location (a merely nice and convenient location at the edge of the very nice town of San Clemente). The facility is a somewhat old, but very clean and well-maintained, and our 2Q room was much larger than we expected for the price, and very nice overall. The breakfast was 'just" a continental breakfast (including toast/bagels but no other hot food), but that was as advertised, so no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnrS7028DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Because they took dogs for ONLY $20.00 extra, I selected this hotel. Average and reasonable in cost, the room was dark, dank, and noisy. Biggest problem that was never fixed was the card lock failure for 6 times. Very annoying and not sure why the staff did not look into the issue. The breakfast was "plastic"...meaning everything was wrapped in it! Except the coffee! Parking can be a challenge too, but the location was excellent for getting around the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skihorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Clemente
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel
2.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Address: 1601 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#6 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casablanca Hotel San Clemente
Best Western San Clemente
San Clemente Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing