We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Liked it so much we came back for a 2nd stay and brought family. Attentive staff. Really nice property and great location with short walk to beach. Decent breakfast. Best hot tub and pool. Fun shopping area. Easy access.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank JUDITH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 559 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent value for this location (a merely nice and convenient location at the edge of the very nice town of San Clemente). The facility is a somewhat old, but very clean and well-maintained, and our 2Q room was much larger than we expected for the price, and very nice overall. The breakfast was 'just" a continental breakfast (including toast/bagels but no other hot food), but that was as advertised, so no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnrS7028DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Because they took dogs for ONLY $20.00 extra, I selected this hotel. Average and reasonable in cost, the room was dark, dank, and noisy. Biggest problem that was never fixed was the card lock failure for 6 times. Very annoying and not sure why the staff did not look into the issue. The breakfast was "plastic"...meaning everything was wrapped in it! Except the coffee! Parking can be a challenge too, but the location was excellent for getting around the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skihorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

clean, well located. Jacuzzi tub at no additional charge was nice! Staff was friendly and efficient. The complimentary breakfast left a little to be desired, as it was breakfast muffins and kids cereal boxes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had to stay in San Clemente for family matters. The experience at the Best Western Casablana Inn made to experience easier to deal with. The room was very nice, the beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast was set up nicely and was fresh and good

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This place has all you need for a convenient stay in San Clemente. We have stayed several times. It is always clean and quiet. They have a good breakfast with lots of options. The pool is fine. The parking is ample.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stay here every time I come to San Clemente. The staff is some of the best I have ever encountered. They go out of their way to help.The rooms are great, big and always clean. You know what to expect every time you arrive. The price is very reasonable for a beach town. The hotel is close to everything you might need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1.0 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
240 reviews
2.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn

Address: 1601 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#6 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range: $94 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casablanca Hotel San Clemente
Best Western San Clemente
San Clemente Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing