We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our over night stay at the Casablanca was quite nice.Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast, room and pool. Enjoyed our San Clemente lunches at Italian Cravings Cafe and The Riders Club Cafe. The hotel was almost at capacity the night we were there. they could use more space for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank randy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 580 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

After almost three weeks in the US - two of which were riding a Harley from Orlando to LA, San Clemente was our second last stop and we are so pleased we came. It was never on our original plan, but after leaving San Diego we decided to have one last night stopover before hitting LA and this is where we landed.

Firstly let me say what a lovely spot San Clemente is - just beautiful. We found the Casablanca Inn online and it was super reasonably priced, so we expected something pleasant but nothing extraordinary. How surprised we were then when we arrived to a lovely large spacious room, with a hot tub and small kitchenette. It was clean and appeared very new (or perhaps recently refurbed) ... the bed was huge and wonderfully comfortable.

I got chatting to one of the staff while hubby checked in (can't remember his name now unfortunately) and such a friendly and helpful individual he was. He recommended we head to Fisherman's on the Pier for dinner and he was absolutely spot on - it was probably the best meal we had for our entire trip - and the sunset was just a bonus.

Our biggest disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer - but LA was calling (and bike was due for return). I would love to return to San Clemente sometime in summer to enjoy the beautiful beaches and I would definately stay at the Casablanca again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We enjoyed a very pleasant week in San Clemente at the BW Casablanca. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well kept, the beds are most comfortable. It's a relatively quiet point on the El Camino Real and one can truly relax here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I wasn't expecting too much. Hotel near the beach - should be pricy and run down. Was I ever surprised. Pleasant staff, extremely clean, heated pool and jacuzzi, continental breakfast, clean rooms with microwave and refrigerator. The A/C unit - quitest I have ever heard. Very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel is very attractive with Spanish influence, Very clean. It is located in San Clemente, CA a few blocks from the sea, but within walking distance to the sea and small restaurants. Very easy to find off the freeway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ann F Damato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We needed a good hotel for an overnight due to a 2-day family event in the San Clemente area. We usually stay at the Las Brisas Best Western in Palm Springs, CA and thought this would work fine for our purposes. The room was clean and comfortable; staff was friendly and helpful and the comp continental breakfast served the next morning was good. Location is close driving proximity to Dana Point where we needed to be on second day. Location is close to ocean and PCH as well as freeway close.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L. Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The staff was friendly and accomodating. However the facilities were going through some rnovations so the lobby area was some what disorganized. The breakfast was not on a par with other BW Plus's that I have stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#13 of 18 in San Clemente
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn

Address: 1601 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#6 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range: $99 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casablanca Hotel San Clemente
Best Western San Clemente
San Clemente Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing