We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our room was clean and quiet. The hotel has a lovely fountain area in the courtyard with tables for visiting and a huge pool also. The location is within walking distance from the beach, great restaurants and shopping is near too. Great value for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanIseeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 566 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

As I have previously read from other visitors, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a nice balcony and the pool was great. The breakfast was minimul. The coffee and bagel was enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very nice. I would like to compliment the Manager, Mr. Moser for being so accommodating since I messed-up on the date I should have been there, my fault. Its a nice walk to the beach. Overall, a very nice stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for a wedding, multiple rooms for family. Ants in two of the rooms. Smells. Rooms not ready when promised. Have stayed at Best Western many times before. Never ran into this. Did not expect to find ants on the third floor!! Staff knew of the block of rooms reserved for a wedding, but did not have them ready.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Overall it was a nice hotel for the money. Our A/C broke on the first night and we went to the front desk at 4am but there were no other rooms available to move us to so we had to wait until the next day for a new room. They did upgrade our room for the inconvenience which was nice. The new room was nice but the water pressure was terrible!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly/ Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Despite being on the main drag, the hotel was quiet & restful, staff efficient & helpful. Pool area clean, rooms comfortable. Easy walk to beach trail to pier (1 mile). Breakfast choices were many & good. Breakfast male staff was excellent in customer service. Rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thankful-desertite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This location is a quaint property tucked away in the beach town of San Clemente, CA. It's a short walk to the beautiful coast line where you can walk along the beach or go out on the pier, go swimming or surfing, grab a bite to eat at the beach side snack bar or the restaurant at the end of the pier. The rooms are well appointed and clean with nice areas to sit outside or at the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dona164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recently stayed here on business and found this great hotel really close to North Beach. A typical beach town hotel in so many ways. Not the greatest room, television or amenities for a business traveler (i.e. half the electrical outlets didn't work, the a/c barely worked, etc.). The breakfast room was all jacked up (I hate asking permission to have a bagel). All things considered, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The convenient access to the beach washes away the various inconveniences of the hotel. The location is what it's all about.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattdaddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Clemente
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
240 reviews
2.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
418 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn

Address: 1601 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#6 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range: $95 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casablanca Hotel San Clemente
Best Western San Clemente
San Clemente Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing